We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Typical Sicilian Ristorante
Ranked #37 of 329 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The owner, Claudia, could not have been more accommodating. The food both gluten free (no wheat, rye barley) and regular meals were excellent. The The grilled articholk
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Fond this restaurarnt on trip advisor on a drive from Hartford to New Hampshire. The food was fantastic, even the small bowl of pasta served before the main course was served hot and al dente. The stafff is warm and friendly and will eat there every time I pass near Springfield, Mass.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tullymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, alotta food and what a great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Came here On one of my many college visits and we were served enough to feed even me. A little expensive for dinner, but definitely worth it, as it's basically a 4 course meal-bread, salad, pasta, and then entree. Great atmosphere as well

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giumayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Italian Food!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Typical is a great place to eat. Being Italian and cooking alot, it is hard to find an Italian restaurant that serves food like you make at home, only better and with a twist!! Typical is a restaurant that you could bring anybody to and they would be amazed. It is beautiful inside, service is great and is moderately priced for all budgets. Great martinis too!! Get there early!! they are always busy, and without question, worth the wait!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is anything but a typical meal”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We make a trip to the Springfield MA every June. We have a rule about not going to the same restaurant each year. This year we had to break it. From start to finish, the food is consistently excellent. Fresh & cooked to order. I had the linguini with (white) clam sauce. My mouth waters just recalling this food memory. On your first visit, consider trying the "Typical pasta". The ingredients may sound a little odd, but it is delicious.
This year we noticed that they have rearranged the tables/seating to accommodate a good size bar area. The service was excellent, but the environment was a little noisey.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishymoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Springfield is fast becoming a foodie city and Typical Sicilian is one of the restaurants that I cite as proof.

Until five years ago, in Western New England, one could only get a consistent combination of great atmosphere and even better food in Northampton, Massachusetts. After eating my way through Springfield, I can honestly write that it's no longer true -- Springfield can now hold its own with Northampton.

The dining room is beautiful, the food presentation is excellent, and the combination of tastes -- I cannot recommend Typical Sicilian more highly.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJu1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Typical Sicilian Ristorante also viewed

 
Springfield, MA
East Longmeadow, MA
 

Been to Typical Sicilian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing