We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel is fine - manager needs to be fired”
Review of Super 8 Sitka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sitka
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Had 4 rooms reserved with conformation. Got to motel and, oops, only 2 rooms available. We had 1set of grandparents, daughter & son in law & 4 young adult grandchildren. We were told 1 room might become available later, so left and toured city. By evening, no room in the end, so we got 2 roll away beds in each room. The manager said she would decide how she could comp us, but first she had to go to a birthday party. Boy, I felt special :(. That evening we washed clothes for 8 people. None of the top dryers worked, but, of course, didn't realize that until they ran the cycle. Found ONE dryer on bottom that worked. Took forever to get everyone's clothes done. The very young & inexperienced girl who the manager left in charge while she partied, gave us $10 of her personal money for the dryers ($2/dryer). There is goodness in this world! When the manager returned, she told me she would charge us for 1 room which I thought was fair. She assured me the girl would be reimbursed for her $10. Meanwhile, back in the laundry room, another guest said he had a room reserved for 2 nights but when he came back from fishing, all his bags were packed & setting outside his room. He was told they only had him down for 1 night. I realize this is hearsay, but tend to believe it after our experience.
Beware!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sltd183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Randolph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times even though the beds are old and a bit run down, you just can't beat the location. It's right downtown and you can walk anywhere you would need to. You do hear a bit of road traffic. Staff has always been very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

clean, helpful staff, good location for walking sight-seeing, close to restaurants. met my expectations. would have been nice if transportation from airport was available through the motel.,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Did not know where to stay in Sitka Alaska, A Fishing friend told me about super 8 in Sitka. Clean, close to everything, friendly staff, all the information I asked for was detailed and they took their time to explain the best route, etc. Recommend it. Very good Value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.3 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sitka
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
0.3 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Longliner Lodge and Suites
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Sitka
Aspen Suites Hotel Sitka
#12 of 14 in Sitka
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sitka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sitka

Address: 404 Sawmill Creek Rd, Halibut Rd & Sawmill Cr Rd, Sitka, AK 99835-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Price Range: $120 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sitka 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Sitka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sitka
Sitka Super 8
Sitka Super Eight
Super 8 Sitka Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing