We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Sitka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westmark Sitka Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel! Staff was great in every possible way. Long line at check in due to a convention but moved very quickly. Rooms were great even if you didn't have a view of the water. Rooms were very warm even with heat on low, but hotel provided a fan which helped immensely. We never ate in there restaurant but others we were with did and said food and service were fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for the water side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladysteele75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 181 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Rooms are ok but the food was poor! My first room had feces on the toilet. I asked if they could come clean the room and instead they just moved me to a new room. The quality of the food in the restaurant was poor I had some calamari and it was like rubber. I do not recommend the restaurant.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a room on level 4 or 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeacleanroom_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We liked this hotel a lot. The people are very nice and very helpful, from the van driver to the front desk., but my impression is that was the story for everyone in Sika. The hotel is within walking distance of everything. The beds were very comfortable, the room well layed out and clean.
We had no complaints. We watched bald eagles out of our windows.
We loved this little town and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank designbytheyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sitka Westmark this Christmas. My husband was working and we wanted to be with him for the holiday. We showed up as a family of 5 - three kids ages 5,3 & 2 - and our 2 year old son is disabled. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport - driver was very nice and loved sharing info about the local area. Front desk staff was great and got us into a suite with easy access. Room was large, modern, clean and had nice bedding. Lobby is great with a beautiful sitting area and warm fireplace. Location was great and we had a beautiful view of the water -- we also lucked out with a beautiful day.

The restaurant inside the hotel was awesome. Great food and bar with local beers on tap! We will definitely be back to the Westmark in Sitka and be telling our friends here in Anchorage that it would be a great weekend destination if you need a quick getaway within the state.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Sitka is a wonderful town to visit, particularly if weather does not deter your spirits. This hotel is centrally located, with a comfortable and inviting lobby and common areas. The rooms are distinctly average, though. I stayed in a 5th floor (top floor) room and had no problems with noise or wireless access. Furnishings were a bit worn but adequate, and the room was clean. Unfortunately, the hallway had a slight odor, and a stained carpet.

Service: Restaurant breakfast service is quite variable. On one occasion, had exceptionally quick and considerate service, but on a previous visit had perhaps the slowest breakfast ever recorded. Front desk and airport shuttle staff were very helpful. Kudos to the front desk clerk who singlehandedly brought stored luggage to our large group, one by one, and still managed to man the desk with a cheerful attitude.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlevaksilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

subpar to avg in every area. Mgmnt wouldn't let me check out one-hr late even though our event filled the motel. Very tacky. Sitka is an awesome town. Very beautiful. Downtown historic district special. check out the Russian history.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMK-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times while in Sitka for business. I decided to write a review finally because of some excellent service I got this morning. I arrived at the hotel at 11am and decided to see if I could try to have an early check in. Yep! They let me check in at 11am! Pretty cool. I've eaten once in the restaurant and it was pretty good, expensive, but good. Beds are very comfortable and I love the toiletries that they give you. They seem like good stuff! Parking around the hotel is slim pickens, which is a little irritating. There is a good restaurant right across the street (Italian- but they have a very large and diverse menu). All in all, I enjoy staying at the Westmark Sitka.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youwinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.2 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sitka
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Sitka
Aspen Suites Hotel Sitka
#12 of 14 in Sitka
4 reviews
2 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
1.1 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Sitka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Sitka Hotel

Address: 330 Seward St, Sitka, AK 99835-7523
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sitka
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmark Sitka Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Westmark Sitka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Hotel Sitka
Westmark Sitka Hotel Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing