We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in Sitka”

Jamestown Bay Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jamestown Bay Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 19 Sitka B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Jamestown Bay Inn Bed and Breakfast. It is very nice, comfortable good size place to stay. They add nice touches like a towel warmer and the hot tub on the deck with its amazing views of the bay - be sure to bring a swim suit. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracyktn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I went to Sitka, Ak. for the Alaska Day Celebration (10/18/12) and stayed at Jamestown Bay Inn B&B October 17, 18, & 19, 2012. We really lucked out with only one rainy day out of three. This mini apartment is part of the very accomadating owners home, but has a separate entrance. The imediate back yard is a National Forest. There is a nice deck with a hot tub just outside the door. The view of the bay and islands is stunning. The bed was comfortable and the two sofa beds were nice to sit on and read. The bathroom window looks out into the National Forest. There was a cute little table set for two with all the fixings one needs for a "make your own" breakfast, including scones, muffins or quiche made by Connie (host). There is a nice sized wall mounted flat screen TV which we did not watch very much because of all the things to do in this charming community around their celebration of the transfer of Alaska from Russia to the United States in 1867.

Room Tip: We could not have picked a better place to stay in Sitka.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handyrandy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very simply - Connie (the host) makes this B&B a good option. Friendly, helpful with info,and the Breakfast pie she bakes is to die for. Thanks...

Room Tip: A taxi is about $8 from town. These is also a community shuttle bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerpicoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This self contained B & B is a spacious room opening onto a verandah and hot tub overlooking the bay. A hummingbird visited the flowers hanging by the window. The breakfast includes scrumptious home cooked goodies. It is most convenient for those with a car, but we managed on the bus route with the help of friendly Sitka drivers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank a-g2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitka hotels
2.0 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sitka
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
3.6 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Longliner Lodge and Suites
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#2 of 8 in Sitka
296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamestown Bay Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamestown Bay Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 117 Jamestown Dr, Sitka, AK 99835-9723
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sitka
Price Range: $84 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our main suite offers a queen size bed and the option of a queen size futon and twin size futon. Adjoining the room is an optional separate bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jamestown Bay Inn Bed And Breakfast Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing