We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Otter's Cove is a great choice in Sitka!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Sitka B&B and Inns
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Otter's Cove is a great choice in Sitka!”
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We've stayed in a lot of Bed and Breakfasts and really, really enjoyed this one. The place is well designed, well managed, well maintained and the location and view are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parents0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
57
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh,pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I have stayed at this bed and breakfast several times and I have to say that the owners will do what ever it takes to make your stay comfortable and safe! If you are looking for a highly professional ,comfortable and relaxing place to stay, you should look no further. Not only are the owners lovely people, their place is well maintained, clean and neat.
Any problems that arise are handled immediately. I would definitely return and recommend this as THE place to stay if you are considering a visit to Sitka, AK.

Dr. Janet Lazarus

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Two thumbs up. 3 separate rooms in this B&B with shared living space and wireless internet- right on the water with a beautiful view of Mt. Edgecumbe volcano. The owner Cheryl is very friendly ,helpful, and accommodating. If you're looking for a nice, clean, new, comfortable place on the Alaskan coast with an outdoor fire pit for roasting marshmallows or enjoying the views of the ocean and wildlife, then look no further!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshifema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

An Otter's Cove is located right on the water in an area teeming with wildlife. The rooms are big, clean and the beds are really comfortable. Breakfast is great (too much food) and the hostess/owner, Ms. Jordan, is really a classy lady. It's great to finish a long day with a fire in the fire hole sitting on the rocky terrace above the water watching eagles, otters, sea lions, killer and humpback wales, mink, and more do there thing right there in front of you.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommytconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2009

A friend and I brought our 3 girls to Sitka from Juneau for a jump rope tournament. We stayed at the Otters Cove B&B in the Whale Room. It was very nice. Nice comfortable beds (and bedding), very nice homemade breakfasts and a great view (right on the water). I would recomend this place to anyone traveling to Sitka. It is a little way out the road from town so you would need to rent a car if you don't want to take a taxi everywhere. We brought our own car on the ferry so it worked out fine for us.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2008

The only place to stay in Sitka is at An Otter's Cove B&B. I cannot say enough wonderful things about it! The place is the perfect blend of a 5 star-hotel and home. The downstairs has 3 large bedrooms (two with water views), each with its own bathroom. There is a large kitchen (which was stocked with several essentials) and a large common area with a computer (internet of course) and huge tv. There are flat screen tvs in the bedrooms as well. There is a washer/dryer room as well. Everything is sparkling clean and comfortably decorated. Outside you will find a picnic table and fire pit which is literally a stone's throw from the water. We spent every evening out at the fire pit watching the bald eagles that are so numerous outside the B&B.

The hosts Cheryl and Thomas are absolutely gracious hosts--down-to-earth, kind and are so welcoming. They live upstairs in a beautiful custom-designed home that has magnificent water views. Cheryl is a fantastic cook and provides an amazing breakfast.

I hope to be able to return soon. If you stay at an Otter's Cove B&B, you are certain to have a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jpddmd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I have not read many Tripadvisors prior to staying at An Otter's Cove, Bed & Breakfast, in Sitka, Alaska. I felt compelled to share with fellow travellers my experience in Sitka, Alaska. An Otter's Cove, Bed & Breakfast is the very best B&B that I have stayed in my visits to Sitka. The B&B is second to none. The owners go way out of their way to assure your comfort and satisfaction. What other B&B is brand new in Sitka, offers unbelievable views of the Sitka Sound, looks directly out at Mt. Edgecumbe, an inactive volcano? Eagles are very common to see within feet of the B&B. The name, An Otter's Cove, was given to this B&B, because Otter's are seen from the ground floor, playing and basking in the sun. It would not be uncommon to see whales from your bedroom window, too.

I have stayed at "An Otter's Cove," B&B during my last three years visiting Sitka. Each time I visit this B&B, the owners welcome you into their B&B with a feeling of family. I will never stay at another B&B in Sitka and highly recommend that anyone visiting Sitka, Alaska should book their reservationsvery early. Once the word spreads about how wonderful this B&B is, booking a time to visit will be difficult.

CAPT Robert Berger
Anchorage, Alaska

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobber66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitka hotels
4.0 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sitka
13 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
3.9 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
#1 of 19 in Sitka
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3211 Halibut Point Rd, Sitka, AK 99835-9521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sitka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privacy Of A Hotel With The Comforts Of Home, This Water Front B&B Has Three Completely Private Rooms, King And Queen Beds, Full Common Kitchen And Lounge, Open Year Round, Kids Welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing