We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites...”

Nugget Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #22 of 41 Restaurants in Sitka
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service restaurant open 7 AM - 8 PM (June-Sept.) 8 AM - 8 PM (Oct.-May)Friendly atmosphere, great ocean view, always helpful & friendly staff
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorites...”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Breakfast or lunch is great always. I have eaten at this restaurant for over 5 years now and one of my favorites. Service is always excellent no matter how busy food is great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try the Pie!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

An average airport restaurant, cheaper than most down south. Nice fish and chips, and like they say, WORLD FAMOUS PIES.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Nugget Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your review! I wouldn't say "we are average airport restaurant", we make sure our customers are on time to board the plane, we help visitors to navigate in town and try to make every customer at the restaurant feel treated as a special guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Best Bloody Mary in town!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was there for breakfast with my buddies, had eggs benedict, which was awesome by the way, but their bloody mary is incredible !!! They make it from scratch and you choose how spicy you want it! Great ocean view and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Nugget Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Google Translation
Our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Check in for your flight, then have lunch!”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I was a little nervous when my sister wanted to have lunch before my 2 pm flight out of Sitka. When I realized that the restaurant was right inside the airport, I breathed a sigh of relief and settled in for a relaxing lunch. This seemed to be the plan for many other families as well as the restaurant quickly filled up. They offer breakfast all day as well as burgers, fish and chips, and other sandwiches. The halibut and chips was an extremely large portion, the burgers are huge (children's are what I usually see as a regular size burger) and my French Dip sandwich was quite good. They are well-known for their fresh pies, varieties changed daily and written on a white board.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Nugget Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you very much! We try harder to make everyones experience with us the same as yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
130 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you've just left the airport - go back there and eat”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Located in the Sitka airport terminal is some of the best restaurant food in SItka. I've been hanging around Sitka on a job for over a month. The Nugget has the best steak and eggs breakfast in town. Wonderful halibut and fries too. Marvelous deserts. Pick up and pour your own coffee on the way in. Good prices too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank akjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Manager at Nugget Restaurant & Bakery, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for the review! It's our pleasure to serve you! We have done quiet of work to improve our customers experience here, come and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nugget Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nugget Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing