We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Victoria's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
466 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Basic Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Victoria's had decent food but nothing to write home about. Food, service, price, decor, all pretty average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSpeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Victoria's is average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a nice breakfast at Victoria's when we got off the ferry really early (they open pretty early for fisherman). The place is something out of an old western... We also had lunch there during our stay in Sitka. It was perfectly fine, but nothing out-of-the-ordinary, which I think, is just what its supposed to be. The staff were very nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a bunch of fishermen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Okay, first of all, the most hilarious thing about this place is that when I went there, it was filled with commercial fishermen who were eating breakfast before going to work. They were a large, and grubby, lot. I felt so bad for the young waiter, who I think was from Africa. How he got there, I have no idea. But he was the only waiter, and he was completely over his head. The service, therefore, was really slow, which wasn't making the men very happy.

The food was fine. It was typical breakfast fare. I didn't have any complaints. It was high on cholesterol, fat, and salt, and I don't think a lot of those men should be eating that stuff, but what do I know. Anyway, there aren't a lot of great options for breakfast in Sitka, but if you want your basic egg place, this will work well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massies Mill, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient, but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ate breakfast at Victoria's and the food was fine but was quite pricey. The wait staff were friendly and the service was fine.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beezzz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A safe bet in Sitka.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

When filled with both locals and cruise-ship tourists,the single server seems overwhelmed.
We did however receive cheerful service and reasonable food.
Tables near the storefront allow for great people watching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gladbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing