We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican? or Italian?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Sitka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Mexican? or Italian?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good food, delivers, you can have your choice of pizza or Mexican. Nice on a long day when you don't want to venture forth from your hotel room.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impeccable service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This place has good, simple food and great service. The chips are fresh and crispy, and the salsa delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isoetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza, forgot part of our order though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ordered pizza from here two times, as we were too tired after our excursions to go out to eat. Pizza was good, however the second time they forgot part of our order and we had paid for it. When contacted they did not seem concerned nor did they offer a refund.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Flower9-25-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican place in Sitka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I eat there almost everyday for lunch and when we want to order out and get delivery we always order from Pizza Express! The workers there are so friendly too! You get more food then you can eat in one sitting so you really get two meals for the price of one! Pizza's are the best in town too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
303 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Tasty mexican food with excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The fish and halibut tacos are really excellent and good value. Good service. Nicely renovated friendly restaurant. About 1-2 miles from downtown Sitka. Take out and delivery also available.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing