We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza and Fajitas”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Agave

Agave
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Sitka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza and Fajitas”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Where else can you get that kind of mix? The House Special Pizza was loaded with good things. Atmosphere was nothing to write home about, the location is central and easy, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We'd go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    22
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
251 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate here on a recent trip to Sitka and would really rate it as a 3.5. We both ordered Mexican entrees and they were decent but not fantastic. There was not much flavor to either entrée. The salsa was pretty good and the prices were reasonable. The service was good and after eating at several other places around town, we would probably eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Best pizza in town. Mexican food is surprisingly average here. I thought it would be better, but they redeem themselves with their pizza!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lbow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Halibut Tacos in Town!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were in Sitka only three days and ate at Agave twice. It is delicious and affordable! The fish tacos were the best!! We were both able to eat for less than one dinner cost most places in town. The service is friendly and attentive and the salsa tasted great to these Arizona natives!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank detaildiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We never get a bad meal or service here. Everything on the menu is delicious! It's a little strange but this place has pizza and mexican food, it's a combination, like one other restaurant in town. It works though!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave also viewed

 

Been to Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing