We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip”
Review of Aquatic Alaska Adventures - CLOSED

Aquatic Alaska Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is no place in the world quite like Sitka Alaska, a thriving community nestled on the edge of the wild Tongass rainforest and the vast Pacific Ocean. Sitka is rich with culture, history, arts and community. Let Aquatic Alaska Adventures share the stunning beauty and fascinating stories that make this place unique. Custom wildlife tours, photography tours, film charters, research trips and water taxi services available year-round for groups up to six passengers. Book a one, two or three hour trip while you are in town during your Alaskan cruise or while you are in Sitka visiting family. Our goal is to be the highlight of your time in Alaska. Contact us to book your adventure today (summer bookings fill fast!)Thanks, see you soon!Tours starting at $60 per person Water taxi billed at $150 per hour. Thanks!
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a wonderful wildlife viewing trip during the herring spawning season in April. Captain Ryan is knowledgable, friendly, and great with the 8 year old we had aboard! The hot tea and snacks were a welcome addition on a cold spring day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marciaandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
1 review
“memories of a lifetime”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We can't say enough great things about Ryan and our whale watching tour with him. We couldn't have asked for a better captain. He was so friendly and really immediately felt like an old friend. Our only request was to see whales and that we did...but on top of that, he took us down an inlet that was so beautiful to see the scenery. We also saw sea lions and a bald eagle along the way. Would highly recommend him and will definitely be telling all of our friends about him

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had the most wonderful adventure with Captain Ryan. My children, sister, cousin and I wanted to see whales, sea otters and bald eagles. We saw them all and them some. To be able to sit in the water with no engines running and listen to the whales breathe was an experience of a lifetime. We saw so many whales that I lost count. Captain Ryan is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I would recommend this experience to anyone!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHolste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ryan is very nice and friendly! He took us all over the sound explaining the local landscape and helping us find wildlife. We saw otters, sea lions, different birds and tons of whales! Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank viajandoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic Excursion in Sitka Alaska!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our cruise vacation to Alaska was spectacular due to the unforgettable excursion in Sitka with Captain Ryan. On July 4th Captain Ryan took our family, 3 of us, on a private excursion on his boat. He exceeded all of our expectations with an unbelievable wildlife water tour that included starfish, jelly fish, salmon spawning, sea otters, bald eagles, brown bears, deer, and finally a whale tail and blow hole. We had an unbelievable tour that we will never forget!
I recommend Captain Ryan to all who visit Sitka, Alaska. Safety is his first priority. But, he is also friendly, personable, knowledgeable and definitely interested in making this the best experience possible for all. Thank you Captain Ryan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Dolphinlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing