We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
14
40
52
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
40
52
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice place to stay two nights coin operated laundry small boat comfortable room airport downtown juneau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Our room was immediately available when we arrived in the morning. We were able to do laundry after a seven-day cruise, which was a big help.
Late checkout would have been great, since our departing flight left in the evening. But we were able to store our bags while we spent the day exploring Sitka.

Room tip: Rooms over the parking lot in the back of the hotel are across the street from a raucous bar.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Our one night Totem Square Hotel stay was not positive. The rooms were clean, the shower was clean, the room was terribly warm (no air in Alaska) and the noise outside was beyond manageable. With these facts in mind, the hotel sits right behind the bar parking lot for the Pioneer Saloon. This is a local hangout with a healthy, well-served late night crowd. Granted, we were staying over on a Saturday night so we were more apt to get the "chug-chug" rants until 3:30a. This noise is not the hotel's fault yet it is a fact to consider when knowing you need air in the room (open the window) because you're sweat sleeping and several others are loud with their weekend festivities. We should have known something was "up" when they offered noise cancelling machines upon checkin. We never asked why they were available...our mistake.

The staff was pleasant in all interactions. Juneau is so much better and perhaps that skewed our overnight experience, too.

Room tip: Rooms facing the parking lot have to be quieter than those facing the gravel parking lot of the Pioneer Bar.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in the hotel with two other couples and also had dinner in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Confirming another reviewers recommendation to avoid getting a room near the Pioneer Bar. It gets noisy late into night. The food in the restaurant is good, but nothing special. It was busy and we had a hard time getting any attention for service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DanL503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Very nice place to stay the night while we waited for our small boat cruise to begin the next afternoon. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Although the lobby is small the staff was warm and welcoming. The restaurant was not yet open so we chose cereal from the selection in the lobby with coffee and juice. There was always lemon water available in the lobby to quench ones thirst.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

If you want to be able to eat in this Sitka hotel be sure to ask if their restaurant is open. The hotel restaurant is closed toward the end of September. The room was comfortable, basic and clean. They had a hair dryer and elevator. Not a bargain. Nice being near water and shopping. It cost a little more than the Travelocity booking said it was because tax was higher.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MaryR563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews