We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific King Crab!”
Review of Channel Club

Channel Club
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Sitka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Terrific King Crab!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Higher end restaurant for Sitka, AK, about 3 miles North up the coast from town. Excellent food, but also pricey - entrees from $25 to $35, and higher. Fresh catch-of-the-day, of course. Two of us had the King Salmon which was wonderful. I didn't care for the risotto, though. Highlight for my wife was the Alaska King Crab legs - and they were King-sized... 1 leg met the $35 per lb. mark! But, well worth it, as they were expertly prepared. Large dining room with a nice view of the water, minus the construction equipment that happened to be parked right outside at the time. Salad bar included in full meal prices, or you can al a carte. Good service. A huge plus: we made reservations and they came down in a van an picked us up from town at no charge!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    57
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metlakatla, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the trip out here!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is quite far from Sitka downtown, but they have a shuttle to come pick you up no charge, which is great. They have some really specialty fish and steak dishes which are well done, delicious and seasonal. The entrees come with their soup and salad bar which is really good. I didn't order an appetizer since we had the salad bar, but others at the table did and they were lovely looking and disappeared so they must have been good.
They have a really good wine and beer selection as well.
It is quite expensive, $23+ for a rockfish dish with crab risotto and the salad bar. but worth it. Super great service too. The waitress was attentive and accurate. Full points all the way around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gnw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Baranof Isle Martinis - Yummy!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite places to dine! Friendly staff, cozy atmosphere & great food. Ask Patrick to whip you up a BIM to go with your meal and you'll be surprised by how good it tastes. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“First class food with a view”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Enjoyed the Channel Club's special Solstice dinner and dance on December 21st. The "new" Channel Club is one of Alaska's best steak and seafood restaurants. A free shuttle service is even available for the guests.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If YOUR HUNGRY.... get a table, and get ready.!!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On my first visit to Sitka. my host knew that I had been on a place for about 7 hours, and that I was getting to a point where ( being diabetic) I needed food.

And being as she lived near there, decided to take me there to "Fill the Void", after eating airline food.... The menu itself, looked good, so could only imagine what the meals would look like.

ALSO this is a place where the "LOCALS" hang out, if that tells you anything.

You can watch their skilled grill-master cook your steak, while enjoying something from the Bar,is thats you cup-o-tea, and REST ASSURED you won't be dissapointed.
Because its a sea-side establishment, you'll be treated to things, you've maybe never seen before, such as a Whale's spear...
BUT when I Sitka, its the place for fine food, especially recommending the King Crab and Steak..

ENJOY, the memories will be with for quite some time..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Channel Club also viewed

 

Been to Channel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing