We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Channel Club

Channel Club
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Sitka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Channel Club has one of the nicest views in Sitka, and the food will not disappoint. Although known for the steaks, we Idaho folk stuck with seafood. The black cod was my personal favorite, but the king crab and salmon were also delicious. It was busy for staff, but the service was still good. The Channel Club also offers a shuttle service as it is about 5 miles from downtown. The shuttle was prompt and gives visitors an opportunity to meet new friends :)! An overall enjoyable experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    58
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service & cocktails, hit and miss food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great atmosphere and service. Filets were cooked perfectly medium rare but the outside was very charred. Salad bar was filling. Cocktails always awesomely strong :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very disappointing !!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant came recommended from a friend who had been there last tear,
We were expecting wonderful fresh seafood, but that was hardly our experience!!!
Salmon was mushy halibut was not fresh, we were 4 people and all were very disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maibritt5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Lovely view, attentive service, hardy food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

You are not going to walk away hungry! There is an extensive salad bar. The mains are heaped to overflowing with food. I was watching the wait staff clear the dishes and did not see any that were empty.

The cheesecake dessert was made by a knowledgable chef using good ingredients.

A little pricy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great View, Food Quality Slipping”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Channel Club is a long time Sitka favorite. However, the last two times I have been in Sitka and dined there, the quality seems to be slipping. Known for good steaks and seafood the seasonings are off and no longer satisfy my pallet. I hope it is just a phase, a new cook or something. I will probably give them one more chance next time I am in town. But if it is not great - three times and you are out..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Channel Club also viewed

 

Been to Channel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing