We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Talon Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talon Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Sitka
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wow, what else can I say? My experience at Talon Lodge is unforgettable! The staff was outstanding and attentive to all my needs, the accomodations were very comfortable, and the food, outstanding! Oh and the fishing, best ever. I caught so many fish I had to have it processed and brought home for many entertaining meals with friends. The fish stories got better with every meal! I will do this trip again. I would like to make it an annual trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have enjoyed our visits every time we have been @Talon. Phil & Gwen always make our
stays very enjoyable and treat us like family. The fishing is great and the fishing staff is very knowledgable and helpful. The staff is most accommodating, and the visiting Chef's series is
our favorite, the food is fantastic. The open air spa is so relaxing and a must after a few long days
of fishing. I would totally recommend Talon Lodge to anyone, weather you just need relaxing for a few days or a GREAT fishing experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Never knew I was a fisherwoman until I came to Talon Lodge with my father! First class fishing followed by spa, drinks and five star meals prepared by the most fabulous staff. We have already planned and booked our trip for next year as a family. The scenery alone is above and beyond but the staff at talon lodge truly make you feel like you are visiting your own vacation home. Beginning at your arrival to the quaint airport at Stika, your trip will be one of minute by minute memories with bald eagles flying over or a whale breaching a ways from your boat. Be prepared to breathe the most crisp air, relish in the most relaxing massage (that you will need after a long day of fishing and crawl into bed with a full belly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

First class accomodations with a visual setting to die for! The staff is as good as it's accomodations. Fishing is off the hook! The total package for a fisherman's paradise. Every year i am patiently awaiting to return to Talon, to pick up where i left off from the year before!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just returned from another stay at Talon. Fishing is great in Sitka and the new catamaran hull boat is really nice. The owners continue to improve the facilities each year. The food and staff are just terrific.
This place defines “luxury” fishing in Alaska.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradbarr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My first time to Alaska, the Talon Lodge was outstanding. The lodge made me feel like I was in Lake Tahoe, the fishing experience was one for the books. The facility, staff, food, scenery was over the top. Like nothing else I have ever experienced all in one place and at the same time. We saw bald eagles, whales, dolphin, sea lions, bear. We caught wild King Salmon and Alaskan Halibut. I would recommend this lodge and fishing trip to anyone. My buddy and I were treated to an unexpected surprise.... Celebrity Chef Sam Choi was a guest of the owners and he cooked our meals and fished with us. His food was outstanding and he is a fun person to be around. A very generous and friendly gentleman. The owner's Gwen and Phil make sure you feel at home in their home. Their staff didn't treat us like guests, but as long time friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are assigned by staff based upon the guests. Don't think there is a bad room on the islan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champ1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Second time at resort. This time with family. Fabulous time. Staff 5 star. You can tell they love what they do and enjoy working for Phil and Gwen. We had the pleasure of having Hawaii's Legendary Sam Choy as our guests chef. What a pleasure to meet and spend some time with a true legend. Food was fantastic. Staff Chefs were fantastic. We all caught our limits every day and came back with 50 lbs of salmon and halibut each. 300 lbs of filets in 3 days Megan was the perfect organizer. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaChanBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitka hotels
3.2 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
3.1 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sitka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
#1 of 19 in Sitka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talon Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talon Lodge & Spa

Property: Talon Lodge & Spa
Address: PO Box 6506, Sitka, AK 99835-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Sitka
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talon Lodge is Alaska's true luxury resort fishing lodge. Resort services include Gourmet Cuisine, Massage and Spa Services & Oceanfront Accommodations. Our Spectacular Private Island provides views of Alaska's Inside Passage. Our fishing fleet is comfortable and set up for the very best Alaska Salmon and Halibut fishing. A Float Plane can also pick you up at our private dock for an unbelievable freshwater fishing adventure. Only 16 guests are served at Talon Lodge per package date, with 16 staff members who are committed to exceeding expectations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talon Lodge And Spa
Talon Hotel Sitka
Talon Lodge & Spa Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing