We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Breakfast”
Review of The Larkspur Cafe

The Larkspur Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Sitka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick Breakfast”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stop by and pick up a breakfast burrito. They are very good and very filling. Cute house with room inside, as well as on the comfortable patio space.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    91
    34
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
KansasTravelgrl
Level Contributor
170 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and a pastry”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stopped here just for a drink and a treat. But we loved the cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. We got a homemade cookie that was about the size of a small plate!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
223 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went to #1 rated Ludviks on our short stop in Sitka - CLOSED - what cruise ship in town on a summer day and they are closed for lunch. Oh well off to Larkspur cafe and we were very happy with our choice. I had the vietnamese meatball sandwich in Alaska - Nailed it, great flavors. Our group of 4 were all very happy with our selections and would go back if we ever find ourselves back in Sitka.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I moved here in November and before the tourist season, the food was good, fish was plentiful, and the service was great. But we have been there twice since the cruise ships have started in May and we either couldn't get waited on (there was only 4 other customers in there at 11:45am and the wait staff wiped down tables and talked to each other for 15 mins and we never got a hello, a menu, or a glass of water!, we walked out.), or there was no fish, no chowder etc like other reviewers have stated. When we are there off season, the food was great, but don't go there in the summer - you might not get service or food.. :(

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No Fish in Sitka?!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stopped in for dinner and were greeted with, "we're out of all fish, you can order anything on the menu but minus fish". There was also a small band trying to perform but who were awful! So we left. I don't understand how you run out of fish in Sitka, poor planning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorij562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Larkspur Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Larkspur Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing