We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Longliner Lodge and Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Sitka B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here in July, 2013, for a family gathering. The hotel rooms were clean and modern, with great views overlooking the water. The hotel restaurant and bar served great breakfast each morning (Summer only), lunch and dinner. The hotel staff was courteous and efficient. Would recommend this hotel to other families or couples traveling to Sitka. Also, centrally located to all area activities and attractions.

Room Tip: Request 0ne of the rooms with views of the water, in order to see the wildlife, fishing boats and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 794drews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Tiny jewel, hidden in the downtown industrial part of Sitka, looks out over small boat harbor. Specials have proven to always be great. Service is fast, very friendly. They have very successfully catered to large groups for us (with notice). Would recommend for business functions, nice evening meals, but go early because space is limited. Looking forward to an excuse to stay there overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Friendly, helpful, nice location on the water. Carla is a terrific hostess. The food in the restaurant was very good, the wine list & prices good. We spent an afternoon/evening drinking wine & watching the fishing ships come in to the salmon Co-Op a few doors down. I realized we should have been out seeing the sites, but it was so relaxing & comfortable sitting there. The rooms were comfy, clean and the staff were excellent. The breakfast, which is included, was terrific, one ordered off the menu and the food was excellent. As I write this, I realize, I want to go back, like right now! A great place to stay. We had a room facing the road so we were not bothered by the sea planes taking off (if in fact, any did). It was several blocks from downtown but an easy walk even for us senior citizens. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crossdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, comfortably appointed, immaculate. Quiet. Highly recommend. The (included) breakfast was most excellent, ordered off the menu, delicious. Location is convent within walking distance of the main downtown and close to Ludvig's (also recommend )

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDeCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been visiting Sitka, AK for 10 years and ran into an exceptionally bad example of customer service for any business/vacation destination. When staying at the Fly-In Fish Inn, my two friends and I had requested that our room be refreshed and that we get clean towels on a daily basis, since this place only does so once every three days. The employees kept saying they would. By the third day, we received new towels, but no room pickup. One of my buddies went back to the staff to remind them what we had requested and what they had said they would do. The owner came up to our room shortly after that and talked to us in a very confrontational tone stating, "Did you read the welcome manual?", (seriously, who ever reads a welcome manual for a hotel?) "If you would read, you'd understand we only change out towels ever three days. If you don't like that, then you can take your business elsewhere." Our response was that we would do so. So we went to a different hotel that day and in the middle of our vacation due to the poor customer service, primary given by the Owner.

Room Tip: Don't book with the Fly-in Fish Inn...Westmark Sitka was way more accommodating!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this based on other tripadvisor reviews. It did not disappoint. In fact, while wondering around town we saw a few of the other Sitka hotels, and we were sure glad we picked this place.

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the water. Fabulous views and the room was right across from the restaurant and deck. There was a little bit of noise at dinner time because people were eating on the deck (yes we had nice sunny weather!), but this is not a late night place, so the voices were gone by bedtime.

The room was spacious and very clean, and the beds were super comfy. The breakfasts were wonderful and very filling. We also ate dinner at the restaurant every night. It was really good and wonderful views. We all were mesmerized with watching the fishing boats coming and going... not to mention the eagles and occasional sea otters. The owner even helped me do a load of laundry.

If you have time, book a flight seeing trip with Ken of Air Sitka. This was the highlight of my son's stay in Sitka. Ken even taught him how to fly fish.

If we are ever back in Sitka, this is where we will stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ARgat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

If your ok with walking about four blocks to the business district, this is a good place to stay. We found it easier because we rented a car. Carla was helpful in arranging whatever you wanted. Suggest requesting a room facing the water so you can watch the boats go by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitka hotels
0.4 mi away
Sitka Hotel
Sitka Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sitka
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Totem Square Hotel & Marina
0.5 mi away
Westmark Sitka Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sitka
Super 8 Sitka
#1 of 8 in Sitka
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sitka's Eagle Bay Inn
1.6 mi away
Cascade Creek Inn & Charters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longliner Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longliner Lodge and Suites

Address: 485 Katlian St, Sitka, AK 99835-7506 (Formerly The Fly In Fish Inn & Restaurant)
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sitka
Price Range: $107 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Longliner Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the FlyinFishInn, the LongLiner Lodge is a newly owned 14 unit hotel and restaurant located in Sitka, Alaska that sits on the waterfront and offers exceptional views including Mt. Edgecumbe, eagles, sea lions, bald eagles, and even whales. Our hotel includes both multi-room suites and standard hotel style rooms. Our master suite includes a balcony over looking the ocean, a full size kitchen, dining, and living area, and a bathroom with both a shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Most of our suites have balconies with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Longliner Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longliner Lodge And Suites Sitka, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing