We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome Trip!

Captain Brian is so knowledgeable about the area that he gave us a great trip without putting us... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DougComstock
Amazing weather and scenery.

Excellent boat tour of Sitka Sound. The boat is comfortable. The captain is courteous... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
dirtworld
Read all 99 reviews
  
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
91
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain brian wildlife tour sitka sound humpback whales great wildlife wide variety of wildlife perfect size private tour saw lots of wildlife bird species whale watching memorable trip excellent boat comfortable boat stellar sea lions hour tour great guide
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 99 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We toured as a couple and were fortunate to find there were no other customers.
We saw whales, a bear, sea otters, seals and many birds. More than we ever expected.
Great commentary and hospitality. Thanks guys.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anglesea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

I would definitely do this again. The boat was a perfect size and the guide was excellent and knowledgeable. It was beautiful being out on the water and we saw lots of wildlife such as Whales, otters, sea lions, and plenty of fish.I think he would be pleased if you didn't see anything. It was just such a beautiful experience. The guide provided drinks and snacks. I really think this is the best way to do this type of outing

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank OhioTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We had a great wildlife tour with Captain Chris. He is a skilled captain and shares the natural history of the area with great skill and enthusiasm. The weather was iffy, Chris did the best job possible. Loved it!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MarciaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SitkaSoundTours, Owner at Sitka Sound Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

We appreciate this fabulous review of Sitka Sound Tours and are thrilled your group really enjoyed their tour! FYI, the Captain's name is Brian, not Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Brian answered all our questions in depth, shared his unusual Alaskan life experiences, and brought along excellent binoculars. We saw a minke whale (!) otters (our main desire) Stellar sea lions, and bald eagles. We looked for bears, too. It was a very informative and beautiful tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank suzpfisterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Brian was a wonderful tour guide and a pleasure to do business.. He was flexible when our ship was late arriving and arranged our tour to accommodate some special interests we had expressed. He is very knowledgable about the marine life and the general area. I would highly recommend iSitka Sound Tours. A great experience for our adult family

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gyaworsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews