We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spring 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Spring 2016
Staircase
Wheel Gate at the top of the stairs
Master Bed Room Queen Bed
Kitchen table for 6
Cornhole Boards and Bags for you to enjoy
Gas and Charcoal Grill Combo / We provide the gas and charcoal during your stay
View of Living Room
Additional View of Living Room
DVD Collection
View of Loft from Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace with Bear Rug
View looking in to Kitchen from Living Room
Beautiful Evening Sunset from the Back Deck or Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traci S
1 review
“Awesome vacation!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect! Everything we needed was there including the stocked keurig! Lynette and David thought of everything! Beautiful fully equipped cabin and clean! Highly recommend!! We will stay here again! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
We take pride in a stress free stay at Lazy Bear Lodge VA. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFCoolest
Severn, MD
2 reviews
“Restful Escape--Lynnette thought of everything!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I had a fantastic time at Lazy Bear Lodge. The mountains are beautiful. The lodge has everything you might want/need. I highly recommend it and plan to go back later this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed Lazy Bear Lodge VA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt G
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin, All the right touches”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What more can I say that the other reviewers have already mentioned? The owners take incredible care to make sure everything is just right. My wife and I have stayed in a few different cabins and this one is the best, by far. Would absolutely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen W
1 review
“Beautiful Virginia Retreat”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin is fantastic! I was looking for a place to get away from the daily grind of the city, and this place fit the bill. The hot tub was wonderful to sit in while staring up at the stars. During the day we drove in to visit Luray Caverns, and in the afternoon we came back to play some cornhole and enjoy the beautiful weather outside. The place was very pet friendly, as well. We didnt have our pets with us this time, but we will bring them back when we visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew c
1 review
“Perfect Cabin In the Woods”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was fantastic, secluded, and exactly as advertised. The owners thought of every little detail and it made for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
Thanks so much for your kids words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim A
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I had trouble booking through trip advisor with PayPal. I ended up calling in my reservation and the agent was professional, informative, helpful and knowledgeable. Transaction went smoothly and accurately.

Our stay was fabulous. We received all information in a friendly and timely manner.

Lazy Bear Lodge looks even better in person, all the pictures are very accurate.

It's so comfortable and much better than staying in a hotel. We had our privacy. It's so quiet, we only heard the wind blow and the birds sing.

It was very cold during our December stay, 20 degrees outside in the daytime. We were warm and cozy inside the cabin being able to set the thermometer for the heat and use the gas fireplace to make it homey and romantic

Everything was provided. We were instructed to bring clothes and food.
That was all we needed. We ate breakfast in the cabin and went out to local eateries.

The wifi worked great as did the TVs.
We had good cell service. There were just a few spots where it was weak.

Sure hope when we go to book our next stay, there will be an opening.

Best weekend stay ever!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words and thanks for choosing Lazy Bear Lodge VA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMCQ76
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful retreat!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Lazy Bear Lodge was just amazing! Perfect for a family of 4-6. Quiet and surprisingly secluded!! Yet there were so many games and activities at the house, so we were never bored. The hosts are also amazing! We've already booked a weekend to visit again next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thanks for choosing Lazy Bear Lodge VA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing