We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Garnerland in Luray
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garnerland in Luray
Garnerland Garnerland toys
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Garnerland in Luray
Garnerland
Garnerland toys
Rock at front of driveway
Deck
Deck
Kitchen
Fireplace
Kitchen counters
Main BR
Swing on back porch
Owners back porch
Living room
Living room with fireplace
Living room from kitchen
Living room from kitchen
Modern kitchen
bathroom
master BR
LR from Loft/BR
Loft/BR
Stairs to loft/BR
Loft/BR
View near Garnerland in Luray
Welcome to Luray sign
Entrance to Massanutten Forest at Cardinal Drive
Don's 64 Impala SS
My custom Trike near Garnerland in Luray
Don and Bj Garner near Garnerland in Luray
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammyhens...
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful cabin. Grand doggies loved the back yard. Very accommodating. Close to Caverns and restaurants.
Dan & BJ were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thanks for the great review. Please come back to Garnerland in Luray! Very pleasant and loved having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“Mountain Home Away from Home”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cabin is complete with everything you have at home. So easy to settle in, such peace and comfort. Outdoor space is awesome, love screened in porch off kitchen. Open and spacious rooms with special provisions of comfort items, the hosts care of guest experience is lovely. We plan to return again to Garnerland for rest and relaxation... Blessings to you Garners and thanks so much for your gracious hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Your family was a pleasure to host. We are happy you had a good stay at our home away from home. Garnerland loves guests like you. Please consider coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H
1 review
“Will definitely stay here again if anywhere in the area”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved the area. Close to the entrance of Shenandoah National Park / Skyline Drive. We went hiking every day for the week and each trail was different and beautiful. Luray Caverns is just a few miles away. This cave system is gorgeous - better than Mammoth Cave.
Don & B J are wonderful people. They treat you like family and are really sad to see you go. They're property is so pretty and the set up of the cabin and both open porches & screened porches were wonderful. I've never been in a cabin that was so well stocked. Every pot, pan, crockpot, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware for large amounts of guests. All the spices you'd need, juice in the stainless steel refrigerator (which had a great filter for water), homebaked cookies waiting for us. If you need anything I'm sure they'd run out and get it. Don was great in helping us get to know how to use the Dish Network remote.
They also provided many magazines, games for kids, and brochures for restaurants and businesses in Luray.
I guess you can tell we were impressed.
(Loved all the birds out back - Pileated, Red-bellied, Downy woodpeckers, Flickers, Nuthatches, Phoebes, Chickadees, Eastern Screech Owl, Wren, Bluebirds, Waxwings & more).
Thank you for a wonderful stay B J and Don.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thanks Sandra and Susan for the great review. We enjoyed having you at Garnerland in Luray. Please com back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valdianac...
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect for relaxing weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went there for Valentine's weekend and couldn't be happier. Don and BJ were great hosts and the place was great. Clean and stocked with everything you need. They even left us cookies, juices and water in the fridge.

Calm, relaxing weekend. Close enough to groceries and some small restaurants. The caverns were only 10 min away. If you like wine we recommend Wisteria Farm and Vineyard; it is a very cozy one.

We are definitely coming back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thanks for coming to GARNERLAND in Luray. We enjoyed your great energy. Pleased to have you two.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Comfy Cabin!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for our "friends giving" weekend. The kitchen is really nice and the place was very spacious for 5 people plus a dog.

We loved hanging out on the patio and grilling. There is also a great back yard with a swing set and fire pit. Plus, the location is very convenient (about a 10 minute drive to a nice grocery store, 25 minutes to Shenandoah national park, 15 minutes to Luray caverns).

The owners are very kind and seem to have thought of everything. The cabin is very well-equipped for anything you might need (wifi, coffee, toys for kids, maps, etc). Overall a very relaxing place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thanks for a great review. Your family and friends were very nice and you left the guesthouse in good condition. Please consider coming back. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janbL165W...
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing, comfortable cabin in the Shenandoah Mountains”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Don and BJ were perfect hosts. The cabin/log home was lovely, fully furnished and equipped with anything you might want or need on your visit (games, books, DVDs, 2 entire binders with brochures and info about things to do in the area, a blender, wine glasses, drinks and condiments in the refrig. and even delicious homemade cookies waiting on the counter.) It seems they thought of everything to make their guests feel at home. Hosts are right next door but we always felt like we had complete privacy. Hikes in the spectacular Shenadoah Mountains, music, river rafting, and Farmers Markets in the area. Hope to return in the future........

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Thanks for the great review. Please consider coming back to garnerlandinluray. We loved having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo08
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was pleasantly surprised by this guesthouse. Everything was provided for us - just had to bring our clothes and our food - seriously!! Don and BJ furnished the guest house so graciously - from the washing machine/dryer to extra toothbrushes to homemade cookies and juices. We have 2 small children (3.5year old and 14month old) and their dogs were very friendly with them. The property is set in a secluded and quiet location. The kids loved the stream in the backyard as well as playing on the big porch. It is also located very conveniently to a lot of activities. We went hiking everyday, visited the Zoo and caverns, and just hung out at the house. Highly highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thanks for the great review. Please consider coming back to Garnerland in Luray. You have a lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing