We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely views - accommodation as described.”
other travelers have booked this property
welcome to Vista Grande
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to Vista Grande
Grande views at Vista Grande! covered porch with picnic table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
welcome to Vista Grande
Grande views at Vista Grande!
covered porch with picnic table
NEW... hanging chairs on the covered porch for enjoying the view
cozy living room
living room/dining room with outdoor deck off the dining room
large stone fireplace for cozy nights and/or romantic evenings
fully equipped kitchen
bedroom with queen bed, outside deck with gorgeous views
view from the deck off bedroom
bedroom with queen bed
bedroom with full bed
full bath with shower head, relax in the large Jacuzzi tub while enjoying gorgeous views
roast hot dogs or make s'mores at the fire pit while enjoying natures beauty
toss a game of corn hole at Vista Grande
enjoy star filled nights on clear, cloudless evenings while relaxing on the decks
fun times on the Shenandoah River, Vista Grande is walking distance to Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Vista Grande
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely views - accommodation as described.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Vista Grande. The owners were very helpful responding quickly to queries and providing detailed directions to the property (which was very useful as the satnav took us in the wrong direction!) The accommodation was as described and had lovely views (I had looked at other accommodation but upon closer inspection the photos were often taken when there were no leaves on the trees and it was unlikely that the views would have been as good in the summer). A couple of minor negative points - the property is a long way from any shops, restaurants, etc. so you need to be prepared to drive everywhere, some of the fittings were a little tired and the bath/shower would not be suitable for people with mobility problems. I would however, happily recommend the property for a peaceful stay in lovely countryside. I would also recommend Shenandoah River Outfitters (which were within walking distance) for a great day on the river - we do not have much experience on the water but had a really enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views at Vista Grande and had a fun day on the river! Also, we appreciate your comments about the cabin and driving to shop and dine. Although Vista Grande is approximately 11-12 miles to town we hope the peacefulness of the area and the beauty of the drive overcame any inconvenience. Thank you for being such wonderful guests, we hope to see you on a future visit, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam65260...
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

David and Becky are amazing and very accommodating. The cabin was very clean. The view was spectacular. We had such a great time. We will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your coming back!! Thank you for being such wonderful guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5serioust...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cosy home”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Cosy home with a beautiful view. The only problem was the bed, a little small for two adults and too soft for my back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed Vista Grande and the beautiful views! In regards to the bed, with 2 queens and 1 full, we try our best to provide comfortable mattresses that are neither too firm nor too soft. We were sorry to hear the bed you slept in was not comfortable for you. We do appreciate you booking with us and thank you for being terrific guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“we would like to come back”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed it very much. The property was great - it had all what we expected and even more then that. We had great communication with the owners of the place and they came and visited us, gave us advise on places to visit in the area. It was as we visited family.
The house is in a forest area and green pastures, great view on the valley and even the weather was good (some drizzle, but we enjoyed it very much).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests, thank you for taking such wonderful care of Vista Grande during your stay! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd warmly welcome you back should you visit our area again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicfan1
greensboro, north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend getaway!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

David and Becky are wonderful hosts! Very accomodating and close by if you need anything! The house comes with a spectacular veiw of the Shenadoah valley so don't sleep in! The house has everything you need, except wifi, but you can live without that for a few days! Though the bedrooms are a bit small, we were able to sleep 5 adults and 3 children under 3 so theres room for a pack and play in the larger room. We came for a family wedding that took place about a mile away so it was the perfect location. We loved it! If you are headed there to ride the river, stay here! Thank you, David and Becky!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for being such wonderful guests!!! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you visit Luray again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing