We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a group!”
The front entrances to Westcott House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front entrances to Westcott House
The great hall, over 1500 sq. ft. in size on its own Other views of the great hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The front entrances to Westcott House
The great hall, over 1500 sq. ft. in size on its own
Other views of the great hall
Living room/nook areas like this are everywhere
One side of a large master bedroom, of which there are three
A bunkroom, of which there are 4 bunks
Another master BR - notice the TV, high ceiling & sitting area behind the camera
Downstairs private bedroom
Beautiful full bathrooms with high quality fixtures - this is 1 of 5 such baths
Dining for 12.  Dining for 15 more in the next room. Overflow dining elsewhere
Huge beautiful main kitchen with two ovens, gas cooktop and two dishwashers
Sunroom leading out to decks on both sides
Nooks
Lounge areas
Large event/game room over 1500 sq. ft. in size on its own
Another view of event/game room
Lower kitchen, fully furnished with fridge, dishwasher, disposal, gas stove, etc
Dedicated nursery room with changing table, glider and toys
Large hot tub for 8 adults
Privacy and nature all around
Campfire area with seating for 50 people. Firewood provided
Large playground area
Park-style grill with picnic tables for 50 people
New ping-pong table added!
Challenge your friends to a game of pool
Playable piano
Game table downstairs
Folding chairs to use for your event
Bounce house available by request!
Movie library
Can't miss the turnoff!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ericajhum...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great for a group!”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I went with a group of about 20 coworkers, and Westcott House was absolutely the perfect spot. Tons of space and excellent amenities, including a beautiful, well-stocked kitchen and clean, spacious bathrooms. Note that while there are some private suites, most of the beds are bunked, so it's best for groups who are comfortable sharing rooms. The house is conveniently located near some great Shenandoah hiking, and the scenery is lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Erica, we hope to see your group again! What a wonderful group!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
735alison...
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Retreat Getaway!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked this house for a physicians retreat in our residency program- the house was perfect for about 30-35 people! There was plenty of space to entertain downstairs with a pool table, ping pong table, television and big couch with a kitchen on the lower floor. The upstairs made it easy for everyone to eat at the same time with large tables and enough seating. We stayed at the house for the most of our retreat and enjoyed the campfire outside. Overall, easy to cook in this house, easy to entertain, and a quick drive to the supermarket if you need anything. We loved it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Hi Alison, I'm so glad you guys enjoyed Westcott House. For a large group like you had, you guys really left it really nice and were a pleasure to host. We worry about some of the larger groups, but you guys were perfect. Thanks, and we'll see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brinkwood
Brookeville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family New Years!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great way to spend a long weekend with family and friends. Westcott House is so spacious. This is our second trip to this house. We were very lucky, the weather was in the 40s and no rain. The fire pit is awesome. Hiking around the area perfect! Playground for the little ones and plenty to do in the house. We were able to all sit together at one big table for dinner each night!

Totally recommend for a large family gathering! Hope to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Hi guys, thanks for the kind words! Happy to have you out and hopefully you can come again - maybe in the summer so it's not so cold? See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karpernul
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for entertaining”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We used the house during our extended wedding weekend and guests had a fantastic time. There was more than enough room for a social gathering, and with the high ceilings, the upstairs felt very very open.

Many people were quite skeptical of the living arrangement, but everyone said (1) the beds were exceptionally comfy and (2) once you were in the shared bedrooms, it was extremely quiet and you didn't hear the rest of the house.

We learned a lot by reading the other reviews of the place, and also visited early and did an inventory of the house so we would know exactly what was there and what we needed to buy for.

The housekeeping staff do a phenomenal job with the place. It is immaculate, as well attended to as any hotel, and the hot tub is cleaned and drained after each group that visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space was welcoming and immaculate.
Liked least: The kitchens are so large that they should label the cabinets
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thanks, Karoline, for the great review! We loved having your group and we do hope to see you again! We are working on making the property better all the time - thanks for your list of suggestions you sent as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hyde...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Westcott House”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful place for a family reunion! Great firepit outside, lots of decks, porches, rickers, and picnic tables, great hot tub and downstairs rec room. Fantastic kitchen -- 2 of them -- and spacious bed and living rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks Rose! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing