We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MayneView Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laurance(Luray)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mimslyn Inn(Luray)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyland(Shenandoah National Park)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
81
25
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
25
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubprivate bathroomoverlook roomother guestshardwood floorsskyline drivemy husband and iwithin walking distanceold victorianenjoyable stayshenandoah national parkshort drivecovered porchcommon areasfirst floormodern amenitiesvisiting luray caverns
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Paul was a fantastic host who took the time to introduce us to everything at Mayneview and in Luray upon our arrival. Our room was lovely, comfortable and quiet -- we could've slept there for days! They ensured that our breakfast conformed with our dietary restrictions (and even had veg sausage). Relaxing in a rocking chair on the porch and a dip in the hot tub on the deck with a view of the town and mountains were perfect ways to spend our evening.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Merlin with an in-suite bathroom, but even the rooms with baths in the hall are private and only steps away.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenA310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We took our 4 yr old granddaughter and 16 month old grandson along with their mom to see the Luray Caverns and the mountains. Our stay was very relaxing considering we had the two youngsters with us and the innkeepers could not have been more helpful or kind. The Inn was very close to the caverns and Skyline Drive. My only suggestion is that they might consider a highchair for little ones as it was a bit difficult to feed the baby while he was sitting on one of our laps. Other than that it was simply great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulaHamiltonFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had a nice stay during our recent trip to the park. Clean, comfortable, great location, hearty breakfast, and overall good value. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Maybeview bed and breakfast for my boyfriends birthday weekend (May 5th and 6th). We were greeted by Paul who gave us a complete tour of the bed and breakfast and informed us of the better restaurants in the area. They have a section in the living room with plenty of menus and and brochures for the area. The entire bed and breakfast was spotless and smelled of fresh french toast. It was decked out in antique furniture and was beautifully decorated. The hot tub was very clean and relaxing overlooking the mountains. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with a variety sure to please anyone. Sally and Paul really made us feel like we were at home. The atmosphere was cozy and inviting, we definatly will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfairbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We went for a little weekend getaway to see the Luray caverns and stayed at this B&B. There are actually 2 housed MayneView and Greentree. We stayed at the Greentree which is just across the road. The house was cute and cozy. Old but well kept. The keeper was really nice and the breakfast delicious and very southern (very large portions!) The hot tub was nice and the house quiet. Overall a lovely stay:-) The caverns were less than a mile way!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews