We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for Shenandoah NP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MayneView Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had a nice stay during our recent trip to the park. Clean, comfortable, great location, hearty breakfast, and overall good value. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for MayneView Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Maybeview bed and breakfast for my boyfriends birthday weekend (May 5th and 6th). We were greeted by Paul who gave us a complete tour of the bed and breakfast and informed us of the better restaurants in the area. They have a section in the living room with plenty of menus and and brochures for the area. The entire bed and breakfast was spotless and smelled of fresh french toast. It was decked out in antique furniture and was beautifully decorated. The hot tub was very clean and relaxing overlooking the mountains. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with a variety sure to please anyone. Sally and Paul really made us feel like we were at home. The atmosphere was cozy and inviting, we definatly will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfairbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We went for a little weekend getaway to see the Luray caverns and stayed at this B&B. There are actually 2 housed MayneView and Greentree. We stayed at the Greentree which is just across the road. The house was cute and cozy. Old but well kept. The keeper was really nice and the breakfast delicious and very southern (very large portions!) The hot tub was nice and the house quiet. Overall a lovely stay:-) The caverns were less than a mile way!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary. Hosts were friendly and very helpful with information about the area. Room was clean and had shampoo/soap and robes provided. Nice hot tub, however we did not use it due to our visit being in the middle of summer. Room was nicely furnished with antique furniture. Bathroom was a little awkward and sink was in the bedroom, however this was adequately described in the room description. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices each morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Merlin room which is perfect for a couple and had an ensuite bathroom, however some...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAS9300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We felt like we were staying with family. Paul was a wonderful host, room was perfect, good breakfast,amazing view. Could not of found a better place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Pen Dragon room is awesome!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a pleasant stay here on the last leg of our road trip. We stopped in Luray to see the Caverns and are glad we chose the Mayneview. Owners live in a cottage next door. They are friendly, helpful, and make a tasty breakfast. We are cat people and liked the friendly inn cat Molly who eagerly ran into our room to keep us company. The AC worked great and bathrooms were in good shape. Grab dinner at Artisans' Grille and make sure to get your tickets to the Caverns at a discount from Inn owner Paul.

Room Tip: all have private baths but only some have the bathrooms inside the bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chelseagrrlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The hosts made sure we were well fed with breakfast and snack items. Their cat Molly was very friendly and liked attention. Nice view of the mountains in the distance and close to some good places to stop for dinner. Could have been a bit cleaner, but we have critical eyes in that respect. Easy to get to some very good hiking and kayaking/canoeing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MintGreen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.2 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MayneView Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MayneView Bed & Breakfast

Address: 439 Mechanic St, Luray, VA 22835-1818
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range: $228 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MayneView Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Views In Luray!Over the winter we have undergone a number of upgrades and renovations! We have added mini split HVAC units to all of the bedrooms and cottage, renovated several of the bathrooms, upgraded beds, replaced the linens and towels, refinished the floors, repainted, added lighting and more! We will continue to make upgrades in the near future. Come out and see what we've done. If you are looking for a relaxed, comfortable get away, that close to everything the Luray area has to offer, we are your best choice. Our family friendly B & B, originally built in 1865 is nestled between the Shenandoah National Park and the George Washington National Forest and features stunning views of the mountains and town. We provide six guest bedrooms in the B&B, all with private baths/showers. A delicious, complete breakfast is served each morning for B&B guests. We also provide a 2 bedroom cottage, breakfast not included, which features a small kitchen, space for 6 guests and a private 8 X 30 ft deck for enjoying the breathtaking mountain views. The scenery can also be appreciated from our spacious front porch, from our 4 person hot tub, and many of our guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MayneView Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing