We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Skyland(Shenandoah National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
3
11
2
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
2
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me, my girlfriend and a friend stayed a night RM 106. Girlfriend and friend were hiking Appalachian Trail and taking a night off from the trail. 1st, a/c and refrigerator didn't work. 2nd, room had roaches. 3rd, MOST IMPORTANT the room had BED BUGS!! didn't know until morning. Manager just said they use to have a problem but not anymore. Didn't even offer an apology. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is right next to the Best Western and offered cheaper prices, so we decided to stay there. We checked in and unpacked all of our things. Within an hour, the electric went out 3 times. However, nobody was in the office anymore. The people who run the motel live off site and we had to call their cell phones and wait 15 minutes for them to get there. Finally, after the 3rd time, we, asked for a new room. They told us the one we were in was the only one that had electrical problems, so they'd move us. WHY DID YOU PUT US IN THAT ROOM WHEN THE MOTEL IS EMPTY AND THAT'S THE ONLY ROOM WITH ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS? There were 3 times that we needed things from the office, but nobody was there. Again, we called their phones, but they never returned our calls. Super ghetto.. I would just pay the extra money to stay at the Best Western or something.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Granted, this was an inexpensive room, but you still expect the basics. Our TV didn't work. An electrical outlet didn't work. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. There were no hangers in the closet. The drapes were missing, and there was a mercury vapor lamp outside our room, so our room was lit up all night. The toilet seat was broken, and the toilet refilled itself all night. The WiFi signal was very weak, but that didn't matter, because the password they gave us never worked. I wouldn't go back if it were free.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank WingNut42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We drove past this place 3 times and didn't stop as it looked so scruffy. After trying a number of other places in Luray which were mostly overpriced we went back here.

The room had been refurbished and was clean and OK if not wonderful. The receptionist was friendly and provided a coffee machine for the morning.

We had a good night's sleep for a reasonable price

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms at the back
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

excellent value for money, nice clean comfortable rooms for a budget price.
good range of nibbles with morning coffee. central to the town centre and the tourist area.
easy to walk into town for the bars and restaurants. under the personal supervision of the new owners who have revamped this lodge.

Room Tip: excellent budget motel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews