We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the South Court Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love the South Court Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2005

You will find no better hosts than Tom and Anita Potts, owners of the South Court Inn. The experance was so very enlightening and the pampering was very relaxing. This Bed and Breakfast is by far the most charming establishment in the Valley. Phillip & Shari

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    49
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
414
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2005

Beautiful home, delightful room, cordial and helpful hosts, delicious breakfast. A wonderful beginning to our stay in the Shenandoah Valley! Loved every minute at South Court Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2005

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the South Court Inn. Everything was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and Tom and Anita were perfect hosts. The breakfasts were as beautiful as they were delicious. The Potts had great suggestions for activities and restaurants and we couldn't have been happier with the winery suggestions. We've already reserved with the South Court Inn for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2005

We just celebrated our first anniversary at the South Court Inn and had the most wonderful experience. We spent the weekend there and got their Anniversary package. It was absolutely amazing! On the day we arrived there were two dozen roses in our room for my wife and champagne glasses for both of us. After relaxing for a little we went out to eat and then spent the remainder of the evening relaxing at South Court. In the morning we woke up to pleasant music and had an excellent breakfast. We then asked for suggestions on local wineries and got exactly want we wanted, a fun winery to spend the afternoon. But the day just continued to get better as we came back for our tea bath and hour long in room massages, ahh... At this time we also received the personalized bathrobes. We use these all the time now! After the massages we relaxed and were going to go to dinner at the Victorian Inn. Due to my wife not feeling well (flu) we were not able to go. Tom and Anita, the innkeepers, were amazing though and called so that I could still go and pick up the food. This was extremely nice and they definitely went over and above here! The food was great, I had salad, shrimp, and king crab. They were all very tasty. At breakfast the next morning there was a gift waiting for my wife. She absolutely loves it. Throughout the weekend we had an awesome time and can't wait go back!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2005

A Wonderful getaway. My Wife and I spent 3 peaceful days at this stand-alone Victorian Inn, filled with antiques, collectables, and Victorian charm. Breakfast each morning was to die for. Tom and Anita Potts are extremely gracious and knowledgeable hosts whom made our stay seem more like a family visit.
A must are visits to the Luray Caverans, Wine tasting at near-by vineyards and a Drive on the Skyline Parkway.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2005

My wife and I had the luxury of taking a short trip after we graduated college, and before we started attending graduate school. After consulting various B&B websites and TripAdvisor, I came to the conclusion that South Court Inn would be the best fit. Everything positive in all of these reviews is true! Wonderful hospitality, luxurious Victorian accomodations, mouth-watering cuisine... in short, it was the perfect stay. The room was very comfortable, and my wife and I felt pampered with the attention to detail. I am usually one for planning and making agendas for vacations, but seeing that this was for the sole purpose of relaxation, we played this one by ear. Luckily, Tom & Anita knew every nook and cranny of the Luray area, particularily where to grab the best food. In conclusion, if you want a peaceful trip where you expect the best, give the South Court Inn a call.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2005

The South Court Inn is so charming and inviting, and Innkeepers Tom and Anita make sure everything is taken care of- from a 3 course candle-lit breakfast to helping plan local activities. Get ready to relax in Victorian Country peacefulness!

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 160 S Court St, Luray, VA 22835-1217
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Court Inn is a converted Victorian Farmhouse that is now a B&B that includes a guest cottage. Located in the Shenandoah Valley, home to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah National Park and Skyline Drive. Special packages and gift certificates are available for every occasion. We aim to be a "Gracious Oasis" in your busy life and cater to couples seeking warm, elegant surroundings and romantic atmosphere for quality time together. Canopy beds, private baths, fireplaces and queen or king beds in 4 guestrooms, 3 whirlpool tubs. The private 3-room South Court Inn Cottage offers a shower bath, 60" whirlpool tub, 35" and 20" color TVs, personal patio with pergola and up to 4 guests aged 14 and older. We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood with private off-street parking. Our multi-course candlelight breakfasts round out your special getaways! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing