We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable comfort and attention to detail.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unforgettable comfort and attention to detail.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed an amazing couple of nights in this beautiful Victorian home. Food was FANTASTIC and rooms were clean, comfortable and tasteful. We wanted for nothing and the hiking/caverns add-on was well worth the money. Little touches like the coffee tray in the morning and home baked treats made the stay extra special. The owners are truly hosts, not just proprietors. If you are planning a trip to the area, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks! We are very happy you had a nice time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    49
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
423
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If there is one B&B that knows how to run a business, this is IT! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night, but quickly wished it was for a longer stay. The owner, Adelheid, was gracious and inviting and really goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Everything from the the snacks, available at any hour, to the chocolates on the bed, to the amazing homemade (everything is homemade) breakfast...to the beautiful and well-kept grounds and home and rooms...need I say more?! If Luray is your destination...or even if it isn't....make a point to stay here...you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Africa Room, which is newly named, and felt like King and Queen! The bed was ginor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTRBEETLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw en Sint Joosland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good place to stay in Luray. Close to the caverns. Breakfast was delicious. My compliments to Adelheid. The house is really beatiful. We stayed for two nights to see the caverns before we drove up to the north part of the Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at the South Court Inn. Adelheid and Mike were very welcoming and we felt at home. The small touches from the welcome sign outside to the snacks left in the room and sunroom were great. They were also very accommodating with special requests. We will definitely return!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAimeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We loved having you over as well. We want everyone to feel at home and it sounds like you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful,meticulously restored Victorian house with an emphasis on comfort. We stayed for two nights and the room was large and beautifully decorated. There were complimentary snacks and drinks in the room and throughout the common areas. The breakfasts were tasty, filling, and beautifully presented. Mike and Adelheid did anything and everything to make us comfortable. You will find a wide range of things to do in the area--Luray Caverns, Skyline drive (to hike, bike or drive)or just the beautiful grounds to enjoy.

Room Tip: The turquoise room on the first floor is great for those with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leevilsnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We work hard to make the stays of our guests enjoyable and memorable, not to mention tasty! We are very happy you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent weekend stay at the South Court Inn. The location is great for walking to "downtown" Luray, and it's only a five minute drive to the famous Luray Caverns. One fantastic touch is that the place is constantly stocked with delicious and *complimentary* snacks, drinks, and baked goods! The deliciousness also extends to breakfast: the owner (Adelaide) is a fantastic chef and baker. The place is clean and comfortable and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking to spend a relaxing, camping-free weekend in the valley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent a lovely three days here, it's a fantastic house in a lovley location. The breakfasts were amazing and the snacks and afternoon treats were great. Adelheid really made us feel at home and we would love to return again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, Owner at South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
0.3 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
0.4 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 160 S Court St, Luray, VA 22835-1217
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Court Inn is a converted Victorian Farmhouse that is now a B&B that includes a guest cottage. Located in the Shenandoah Valley, home to Luray Caverns, Shenandoah National Park and Skyline Drive. Special packages and gift certificates are available for every occasion. We aim to be a "Gracious Oasis" in your busy life and cater to couples seeking warm, elegant surroundings and romantic atmosphere for quality time together. Canopy beds, private baths, fireplaces and queen or king beds in 4 guestrooms, 3 whirlpool tubs. The private 3-room South Court Inn Cottage offers a shower bath, 60" whirlpool tub, 35" and 20" color TVs, personal patio with pergola and up to 4 guests aged 14 and older. We are located in a quiet residential neighborhood with private off-street parking. Our multi-course candlelight breakfasts round out your special getaways! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Court Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing