We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant

Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Luray
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were recently in Luray for vacation so I only have one time to go off of here, but that one time was awesome! We got a 12" pepperoni and a 12" bbq chicken pizza, plus some garlic knots and pizza fries. Perfect amount of toppings, Great crust, and the Garlic knots were massive. Took about 45-50 min for delivery, and we were like 2 blocks away (didnt know we were that close at the time) but it was well worth the wait. Btw, overheard the cooks speaking italian in the background, very nice touch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustinandAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    86
    33
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

IF you can get service it's not that bad, but it's not great either. I'd go somewhere else to eat. Try Dominico's instead.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Molto buona!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Great little Italian place downtown Luray. The garlic knots and calzones are molto buona! The food is made to order so be prepared to spend a little time.

Helpful?
Thank trailtreker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly,awesome food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Can not wait to return I really enjoyed the service the waitress was great and the owner was pleasant the food Amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diva73aept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We came here while in Luray after it was recommended to us by locals. This is a really simple pizza restaurant - nothing fancy here. We ordered 1 vegetarian and 1 pepperoni pizza and overall they were just so-so. Personally I wouldn't say this is authentic Italian but for a small town, I'd say it was to be expected (I say that as a Richmonder who is spoiled without local Italian spots that us city dwellers flock too). Our waitress was very pleasant and the food came out quickly and it was under $20 for 4 drinks and 2 pizzas which you cannot beat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lnrRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing