We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza/wings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant

Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Luray
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Alburg, Vermont, United States
1 review
“pizza/wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I were staying in luray,va for a night.we stopped in to Gennaros and had dinner.kayla the waitress was great,she made us feel very at home,we were there from Vermont.when and if we go back,this is one of the reasons we would go.the food was the best....I had a reg.pepperoni pizza ,...I have to say,...its the best ive ever eaten.......same with my wifes meal....thank you for the great service...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    86
    33
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Pizza is delicious as well as chicken spinach pasta. The size is big and we box the leftover which is enough for another meal. Service is good. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daoxuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for Lunch. Has a white pizza and a Italian Hoagie that was to die for. Very clean, good service, and reasonably priced. We reheated the pizza later that evening for a snack and it was awesome. Highly recommend stopping.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joecrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delivered & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I were tired from our Luray caverns tour and our road trip. By the time we got to our hotel and settled in we didn't want to go back out for dinner. Lucky for us the hubby had grabbed a menu for Gennaro's from our hotel lobby. We had our meal delivered to our room in about 30 minutes as promised. Our meals were excellent. The marinara sauce they used on my ravioli and in his lasagna was delicious. Our food was hot and they even thought to include flatware.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyOs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

After bailing out of Uncle Bucks (see my other review) we stopped at Gennaro's. The pizza was at our table in short order. The host/waiter - Mr. Gomez - was friendly and efficient. Obviously this is a place that locals enjoy, but there seemed to be some fellow tourists there as well. It is not what you would call a sit-down Italian restaurant, but more of a diner that serves Italian food. So if you are looking for Italian atmosphere, this may not be your best choice. On the other hand, Mr. Gomez and the cook were conversing in Italian. He said the cook is the Italian nephew of the owner, Mr. Gennaro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing