We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to go in Luray”

Brookside Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Only place to go in Luray”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our group of golfers ate here on Friday Sept. 27th. This is part of our annual guys getaway trip for golf at Luray Caverns CC. The staff remembered us from last year's visit. Not sure if that is a good thing or not. They took great care of us, even joining in on the clowning around that we were doing (they gave one of the guys in our group a sippy cup, hilarious) The food was awesome. I ordered the buffet and loaded up on the fried chicken which was outstanding. They also had breaded shrimp with cocktail sauce, pork and sourkraut, beef and a great variety of salad bar choices. The buttered corn from the buffet was REALLY good. Nice choices of pies and cakes for dessert, all at an amazing price.
This seems to be the best place in Luray, we will absolutely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluewatergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    102
    34
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great place to eat when visiting Skyline Dr”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here 10-12 times now in the last few years. Never a bad meal.. always plenty to eat, friendly staff, great service.. We are working our way through the menu..so far everything has been great..Can't wait till the next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant with a homey atmosphere. Food was good, waitresses were very friendly. Will go again if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amarks1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great "Down-home" Restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at one of the Cabins next door, and this restaurant was obviously a convenient choice. Over 3 days, we ate here 4 times! Twice for Breakfast, and twice for Dinner. Service was always friendly and the food was always good and not super expensive. If you're looking for a "cookie-cutter" commercial/chain restaurant, this isn't for you. If you're looking for a "Family-Oriented", down-home style, country kitchen, this is the place for you!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

So glad we stopped here! This is an excellent local restaurant. The service is both fast and friendly. The menu is huge, with local favorites. Home made breads. The food was excellent, we went there twice on our short weekend trip it was so good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Normagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brookside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing