We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to stay!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this campground for our vacations and alot of weekends and we have the most fun there than anywhere. And it might be a dusty campground but what is a campground suppost to look like? But on all levels this is my favorite campground and The staff is excellent. And I personally give it the best rating on all the campgrounds because the pools are always clean and the cleaning ladies are always checking the restrooms and I have never found them to be unclean, And their is always activities to do. And the rangers are so friendly I would deffently give them 1000%, The only way to get in trouble is to not listen to the rules and proceed on loudness through the quiet hours or misdrive the golf carts. My dog even loves this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larrymcmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    193
    76
    35
    14
See reviews for
630
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Jellystone at Luray, VA has a nice location-near entrance to Skyline Drive and the town of Luray. The campground itself needs some work. For the amount of $ they charge, you would think that they could pave the campground. The roads are covered in grey dust, which coats your camper, truck and anything else you bring. The sites are horribly unlevel and close together. If you do go here-bring lots of levelers for your rv. And don't be suckered into getting a red carpet site because other than a small concrete patio there is no difference. We stayed during a "Halloween weekend" and it was great fun for the kids, except they only do trick or treating for 1 hour!! It was fun to see all the sites decorated. The last compaint I have is about the bathhouses. They are old and not very clean. The bathhouse we used only had 3 showers of which 2 worked. They definitely need more showers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachbuminthasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The campground was clean but very packed so it seemed crowded. All the extras you see when you drive in get the kids all excited and then you find out there is an extra fee for everything..Didn't do any of it, should be included for as much as it cost. My mom and dad were there to visit us for dinner and had to pay $10 ea per day "to visit"!! So another $40 was added to our bill, for visiting???? A little ridiculous..We have been to many campgrounds and have had friends and family visit and NEVER has anyone had to pay for visiting! We will NEVER be back there just for that reason!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soccermom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Went with 6 couples and around 14 Kids. We were in comfort cabins not RV's or Tents. Fun things for kids to do. Having to pay $5 extra for waterslide...that should be included. Staff very friendly. If you are looking for true camping experience this is not it. Good choice for someone who has RV or Trailer.

Good choice if you want to do some day hikes in Shenandoah Forest.

Does not really have a view of the mountains. But a nice getway from DC with the Kids where they could stay outside all day and play outside! Kids loved it.

2 Pools
Waterslide

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedRelaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I'm from Luray but live in southern TN now. We wanted to go visit and go to D.C. so we stayed here. They let us check in early without paying the fee which was great. I wish I could say our trip here was great but due to the time we went it wasn't. I didn't realize when I made the reservation the paddle boats, laser tag, and mini golf were only open on weekends in April. Our oldest son wasn't happy about that since he only got to play those things once. I'm glad we didn't go in the summer though because it'd be way too crowded for me since Fri & Sat nights there were busy and loud. Some of the camping spots were really sloped and if you had a big tent I doubt they'd fit. Luckily we got a corner site backing up to forest. You can't bring in firewood and aren't supposed to cut down trees but tons of people were anyway. We bought our wood from there. The campground is SPOTLESS!! The bathroom floors were so clean it looked like you could eat off them. There was no trash anywhere. They have outdoor sinks so campers can wash dishes. The jumping pillow was great and the kids had fun on it. The staff were super friendly. It's only an hour from D.C. and super close to Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adria-hambrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We have visited this place for the first time, It's a very nice place , Friendly staff.
Our kids had lot of fun in campgorund, My 5 year old son's favorite was Waterslide, Laser Tag, Jumping Pillow and Mini Golf. Lot of daily activities arragned by jellystone for kids.
Very near to super walmart store,Mcdonald,burger king etc..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam_r69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlyland, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This was our 4th trip here with pop-up camper. Resort is exactly as advertised. Great staff, friendly and helpful beyond belief. We had to cancel a weekend last year because a couple of the kids got sick at last minute, and **without asking** they gave us a resort credit that we were able to use on this trip. Entire facility is clean and well maintained. pools are big enough for everyone. Our 4 kids love the place. Close to Skyline Drive and other Shenandoah attractions. If you are looking for a family friendly place to have fun and cook smores, this is it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4plus2equals6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
935 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
2.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
130 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Address: 2250 US Hwy 211 East, Luray, VA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly private campground close to Shenandoah National Park and Luray Caverns. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing