We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you again! ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Central VA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thank you again! ”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Again thank you Jellystone for a great weekend. Our six year old was filthy and tired every day which translates to fun!
Activities went as planned except for the projector breaking down the first night. Candy bar bingo is a great time, kickball, softball, soccer. Bounce pillow is always a plus. Arcade was mostly operational (it is the beginning of the season) and the laundry wasn't crazy expensive and adequate. Bath houses clean ( as you can get on a holiday weekend. Problem is that people forget they aren't at home and act like idiots with hygiene and trash pickup). We absolutely love Jellystone and Luray is one of our favorites. Four nights...no complaints. If you can't find something to do, then camping may not be your style of vacation. Too much fun!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank StefCentralVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We love that you got to experience the wide variety of activities we offer - it sounds like your family had a busy weekend! We hope you will visit us again soon, and please "like" our Facebook page for updates on themed weekends, specials and new activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    219
    86
    38
    14
See reviews for
724
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

So we arrived, got the RV hooked up & looked at the activity schedule. My 13 yr old went off to fish the pond. There r NO fish in the pond. AlSo they advertise free internet. Only if u close to the store. Don't b fooled. They were showing a movie at 6:30pm. Perfect I thought I'll take my 10 yr old to that. They could not get the projector to work so they said they would have bingo at 7:30pm. We left & came back for Bingo. They cancelled it. So the kids & I went to the arcade & wouldn't u know 50% of games were out of order. I am so done. I have my 13 yr old begging to go home tonight & my 10 yr old trying to make the best if it as I was doing. To be honest I'm ready to go home also. When the kids r bored I'm in misery.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank J&J913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch H, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We appreciate all comments and criticism given as we always strive to create the best family camping experience possible. While we are sorry that you had a disappointing experience at the pond, we do stock fish often. We have heard concerns about the wi-fi and are currently working to improve signal quality. We apologize for the miss-communication on events, we had changes occur that weekend that left some confused, and we are working to make sure that doesn't happen as the season continues. The arcade is currently in the process of fixing and updating gaming systems. While it is unfortunate you had a negative experience, we hope we can make it up to you in the future. We always hope to improve guest experience and make a fun environment for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed there one night, The staff was pleasant; the cabin was cute. The activities looked like they would have been fun had they been open when we were there. We would have planned a return for another visit had I not discovered bedbugs on our sheets when we woke up.

We woke to find our sheets, pillowcases and pajamas marked with smears of blood. I then saw several brown flat, round bugs about the diameter of a pencil eraser sitting on a sheet. One burst with blood on the sheet when I started to pick it up. Upon returning home, I confirmed that those insects were bedbugs by comparing bedbug images with the insects that I had dealt with. Needless to say, besides washing everything else, we have thrown away our luggage and many linens as a result. (It doesn't seem that big a deal in light of bedbugs, but there also were 30-40 stinkbugs in the cabin when we got there.)

I have informed the staff about the infestation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good clean bathrooms, nice clean cabins: nothing fancy but set in the woods. When we visited, kids were trick-or-treating so the place even has a feel of neighborliness among the transient vacationers. Kids can roam around and there's a fantastic, gigantic trampoline that'll occupy the kids for hours. Cabins are set among trees/forests turning colors in fall. However, the big downside is that it feels like a congested trailer park with all the RVs and very small space in between. Just watch where you're driving with all the kids running around/in between.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have a 3 and a 5 year old and have tent camped with them several times. This was our first stay at any Jellystone Park and we reserved a cabin (because we were fleeing a tent camping trip at another location gone wrong). This is a great place to stay with little ones because there are so many things to do. The ladies room was always clean with plenty of hot water for the showers. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The camping cabin was fine, no frills but exactly as expected (though you can reserve a cabin with more frills). The water features on the putt-putt course and the paddle boats could use a little TLC, but we all had a great time with them. There were a ton of fun Halloween activities planned. I thought the golf cart rental fee was a little steep, but it was nice that the other activities were included in cabin rental. Though we didn't have any issues with noise b/c we were elevated and in the woods, we could hear several particularly rowdy campers below which would have made tent camping with little ones difficult, though everyone was quiet after 11. Every single staff interaction we had was a pleasant one. We will definitely go again, and look forward to visiting when the pool and water slide are open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We decided to end the summer by spending the weekend at Jellystone. It was a nice weekend trip. Rented a cabin that was clean...the bathroom was spotless. We didn't encounter any of the problems that I had read about. No flies (I brought bug spray just in case). No late night noise. No kids zooming around on golf carts. The rangers patrolled the park regularly to make sure all rules were being obeyed. But be FOREWARNED...just because you 'reserve' a golf cart at busy times, doesn't mean you will get one. The rangers said they are always overbooked. You will get one eventually but only when people check out/return them. Lots of activities for the kids...more geared for younger kids than tweens or teens. But my tweens had a good time. One helpful hint that I will pass on is to bring a fan....the cabins have a window air conditioner in the living room area and we were glad we had a fan to help move some of the cold air back to the bedroom. It was a hot weekend and really made a big difference during the night. All the employees we encountered were helpful and pleasant.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Kept kids busy, lots of things for family to do together. Camp rangers very helpful and courteous, thank you!! We will be back next year! Also, geocachers, there is a nice little find hidden here. Have fun!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandymo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
973 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
4.0 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
2.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Address: 2250 US Hwy 211 East, Luray, VA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly private campground close to Shenandoah National Park and Luray Caverns. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing