We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready to go Back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just got in from camping over the weekend and I must say we all had a blast!!! When we reserved our cabin we were told check in time was at 4 but when we arrived an hour earlier to begin enjoying the activities while we waited, we were told our cabin was already ready. Pleasant surprise!! We were happy with the cabin (comfort cabin right in front of the jumping pillows, close to pool, other activities!!!)

They have an abundance of activities to keep the kids busy all day. Makes it hard to decide what to go do next and I am sure we missed some stuff. The crafts (we did ceramics) was a lot of fun, nice choices for the kids, and the staff was very friendly. Matter of fact, the staff was friendly all over the park and went out of their way to be very helpful.

We felt very comfortable with letting the kids run (an almost 4 yo, and a 13 yo), around close (between the jumping pillow, a neighboring cabin with newfound friends and the playground at the top of the grassy area). I found this campground to be a very family friendly place and a place to make friends easily! after being bugged by the 13 yo who was very obsessed with wanting to try out a golf cart, we caved and rented one for 2 days, and glad we did as some activities (laser tag for one) was pretty far up from where we were staying.

The campstore was well stocked, albeit the prices were a little steep. I agree with another reviewer, there is a Walmart within 7 miles and some fast food places as well as Luray caverns and the Luray Zoo. We went and toured the caverns after we left the campgrounds since they were so close.

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Dont think we ran across anyone who was anything but that!!! I found the entire facility to be well kept and very clean!!

I gave the excellent rating because overall, 99% was AWESOME!! The 1% that wasn't was that our cabin had an overabundance of flies (we ended up buying a can of flying insect killer spray and spraying the room. And when my husband checked the smoke detectors, we found that one of them did not have a battery. He did complain and they said they'd send someone in to put a battery in, but they never showed up. :( Might not be a big thing to many but for someone who lived through a house fire, my husband was irritated over the lack of concern for the missing battery.

Overall, ready to go back for another visit this summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCBabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Love, love, LOVE this Jellystone. Clean, friendly and an all around kid's paradise! Very well maintained and secure. Tons of activities, from the planned (arts and crafts, storytime with Yogi, etc.) to the on-a-whim (mini golf, paddleboating, water slide, arcade, laser tag, etc.), so your child never becomes bored! The characters are also heavily visible and make many appearances throughout the park on a daily basis. Although we went when the temps were in the 90s during the holiday week (7/2-7/7) and there was a wild fire visible on the mountain across from the park, we still enjoyed our stay and WILL be back! Especially now that the water park has been added and wristbands are no longer required at the additional charge. Plus, Luray Caverns is right down the road if you want to venture out as well as a grocery stores, Wal-Mart and an array of fast food places if you need/want it. The camp store has everything you would need but it does come at a price. We used our many store purchases (mostly bagged ice for our coolers and milk for our toddler) to collect points on our Yogi rewards card so it wasn't too bad of a shock to the vacation budget. Book early for holiday travel as it fills up quickly. Highly recommend as a great family vacation spot!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent 5 days in one of the cottage cabins at Jellystone Park in Luray. There were 5 of us 2 adults and kids ages 5,3 and 3. The cabin was awesome - very well done, pretty roomy and had 2 flat screen TVs. We didn't have to rough it at all, nor did we want to" which is why we got the cabin. We also got a package deal with a golf cart which was great since dragging toddlers back and forth from the cabin to the pool is the kind of picnic even Yogi wouldn't crash. Speaking of Yogi, he, BooBoo and Cindy were found around every day. My kids are kind of scared by costumed characters, but if your like them, they will love it. The park has a ton of things for the kids too do and nearly all of it was included in the price we paid for the cabin - laser tag, water slide, paddle boats, giant bouncing pillows, mini golf and activities. There are 2 decent sized pools, one only goes up to 3 feet deep so it's great for kids who aren't capable swimmers. There are no life guards on duty, however. The park has a new water playground which the kids loved. I really liked that there was no pool of water at the bottom of it, as with some of these types of playgrounds, because it meant I didn't have to worry my kids would slip and fall and have their heads go under water. The activities at the park were very family friendly and most were free, but you could pay to do some of the more involved crafts. We spent a bit extra so we could paint ceramics and our whole family made tie-dye t-shirts. There was some kind of activity available about every 2 hours and this was even during the weekdays. I found that pretty impressive compared to other campgrounds I've been to that had only one activity on Saturday. The staff was also very friendly, courteous and helpful, which we really appreciated. It's really a perfect place for families and there was so much to do, you wouldn't really have to leave the campground at all to fill your time and have fun. We could have stayed several more days and are thinking we want to come back again some day.

Room Tip: The cottage cabins are perfect for families,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inanity101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

very kids friendly camp, we stayed at the deluxe cabins and the location is great for proximity to the pool, basketball court, mini golf and water slide. our kids loved every minute, we used the bbq area, the place has a decent stocked store for main necessities but not very much for food. overall nice place and I would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe tent spot for 2 full days and one night. Great shady spot, water and electric. Close to non-smelly bathrooms. Fire ring with covered picnic pavilion. We had a golf cart to cruise around in. Pools and splash zone were fantastic! Bouncy pillow and playground were great. We liked it so much we are going back before summer is out. Short drive to Walmart if you forget anything. We cooked all our own food over the campfire etc. we have four kids 6 and under. Nobody was bored and a great chance to be together and have fun!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jensasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in a cabin for 3 days with our friends in the neighbouring cabin. One of the most enjoyable mini vacations we have ever had. The children had so much fun and they havent stopped talking about it. Very clean amenities, well organised activities, friendly and helpful staff. A lovely atmosphere in the park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you have kids this is the place to be. Our kids are young and we have been going for the past 6 years. We love it. The children will always have something to do. The pool and slide is great and now they have a new water park main towards the smaller kids which is great because they didn't havee much for them at the pool. Halloween is a must here! Just totally love it here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyLBluemont_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,012 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
4.0 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

Address: 2250 US Hwy 211 East, Luray, VA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Luray
Price Range: $37 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the picturesque Blue Ridge Mountains, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ in LURAY, VIRGINIA offers an inspiring CAMPING EXPERIENCE the whole family will enjoy. Our 73 SCENIC acres are situated just down the road from the popular LURAY CAVERNS™ and breathtaking SHENANDOAH NATIONAL PARK – offering day trip options for those wanting to explore our surrounding areas. When our campers aren’t busy swimming and splashing at Yogi Bear’s Water Zone & Splash Pad or zooming down our BRAND-NEW WATER SLIDES (COMING SUMMER 2018), they can enjoy the 18-hole MINI GOLF COURSE, gem mining experience, arcade, PEDAL BOATS, fishing pond, jumping pillows, LAZER TAG, outdoor movie theater, sports facilities, playgrounds, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing