We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I was there now!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin
entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of cabin
entrance
view from front deck
fire pit area
tunnel path
pathway
tunnel path
upper left view of river
right view of river
river front
1st floor full bath
2nd floor full standing shower
2nd floor bathroom jacuzzi tub
washer and dryer
Kitchen
Dining area
view from dining areas,kitchen
view of living area from 2nd floor
Living area with gas fireplace,42 inch flat screen,satellite tv,dvd player.
view from landing
living area view onto deck
Bedroom 1, queen bed
Bedroom 2, queen bed
Bedroom 3, loft, queen bed
view from loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melodie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I was there now!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy cabin with all the necessities and many niceties. Quiet, peaceful and very hard to leave. Watched the deer graze in the field across from the deck while enjoying a glass of wine with toes up and enjoyed coffee and a good book in the morning! We made s'mores in the fire pit and grilled out. The local antique stores were worth visiting. Did not fall in love with any of the local dining spots but we had a decent kitchen and grill and wished we'd made more use of the cabin amenities - lol.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
We are glad you could be our guests! Thanks for choosing us and hope we will see you again in the future. Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quite and Accomedating”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this location in July and I must say it was truly amazing. It had everything we needed in the cabin to be able to cook meals. The view of the mountains from the deck in the morning were just stunning. The river beside the cabin was a great place to kayak and tube during the day. It was such a great experience. Far enough out, but close enough to shopping and restaurants if you needed to get out. I will definitely recommend this place to others and it will be my cabin of choose when visiting the mountains again. I can't wait to see what winter is like there!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed having you as our guests.We hope to see you back soon.Thank you! Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth P
1 review
“The Shuck is wonderful!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time staying at this beautiful cabin. Our 5 year old grandson had fun looking for skipping stones at the river. The area is beautiful and peaceful. Our grandsons enjoyed being so close to the cows on the road back to the cabin. Especially the cows in the pond cooling off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay . We enjoyed having you as guests and hope you come back when you can.Thank you, Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for staying at our cabin. Thank you for letting us know about the shower head. We depend on our guests to let us know when things need repairs. We will certainly check it out. Come stay again when you can. Loved having you ! Have a great day. Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M
Bhopal, India
2 reviews
“Great Location, Amenities, and Stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway from the city. Great house, great location right on the river, lots of space for our dog to run around. Quiet location with few neighbors. Float on the canoe provided took about 4 hours from Luray, right up to the riverfont on the property. Wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you!! We loved having you as guests.We hope you will come stay again in the future...Have a great day! Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing