We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE BARTENDER!”

Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Luray
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
1 review
“RUDE BARTENDER!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went into the bar to have a drink. Being a tuesday night it was slow. I waited 15 minutes for a drink when the girl behind the bar asked what I wanted. I oredered my drink which wasn't good at all! Seemed she was in a hurry to close judging by the comments she made to another customer. I will definitely never return here during the week! Might try it on the weekend though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank haroldj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    234
    142
    55
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home cooking like Mom's”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast yesterday while staying in Luray. We were seated immediately and the sever was very friendly and attentive. I like flavored creamer in my coffee so she went a step above and brought me some hot cocoa to mix in with my coffee. She was fabulous. I got 2 eggs and home fries with a bisquit and it was good. The potatoes were a bit greasy but tasted great. The bisquit was cut in half and toasted and came with butter and jelly. My husband got the ham and cheese omelet with Virginia ham and he was pretty happy although we don't usually eat much meat. It had A LOT of cheese if your a cheese eater. He didn't finish his meal. The prices were great and the service was wonderful but don't expect a healthy meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A Number of Bucks to the Uncle”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fun waitress! Somewhat slow service. Food fairly good; however, fish is huge but no taste. Don't know why. Everyone loved their sandwiches at $8 and under but just chips. Unmatched chairs and tables, nothing exceptional in decor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PuddlestheThird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why did I wait?”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I waited for a beer after a long car ride from Manassas. Then I waited again for the food, which was ok. I really wanted to phone Robert Irvine from the Food Network's Restaurant Impossible. Uncle Buck really needs to update and clean up the decor. Finding someone who will work faster in the kitchen would help too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suprmom39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to Uncle Buck's the morning of our trip to Luray Caverns. It was fantastic. We ordered chopped beef, biscuits, "redneck Benedict". They were all very good and the service was excellent. Would reccomend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLAHRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing