We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Of all of the places to stay in Luray, VA this seems to be the best option. It was clean and the bed was comfortable and the rates were comparable to the other places in town which looked dirty and old. Although the rooms could use some updating and the continental breakfast was stale and lacking, the employees were super nice and the location was convenient....right on the highway to Luray Caverns....just a few miles away. It was quiet and inexpensive and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 869 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel rooms were not very clean. The view is excellent. Location is nice. It is very near to highway. Staff was fine. price is reasonable. The building is old and aged. Less privacy. it is facing to road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is an old motel and needs updating. People there are extremely nice, friendly, and very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes down the road from Luray Caverns. The staff were friendly. The building is old but the room was clean, newer furniture that was in good condition. Carpets clean & free of stains. My only suggestion might be is to update the bathrooms as the are dated but in good condition

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremynewyork14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn-Luray. We appreciate your review. We hope that you will visit the Shenandoah Valley again soon. Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Staff is friendly,room was nice & clean,wonderful
stay in dead of winter,hope to return in fall when
leaves change color !!!!!!!
Motel is pet friendly, thanx for allowing our pets
to bring their human partners !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn-Luray. We appreciate your review. Please keep us in mind when you visit the Shenandoah Valley again. Have a wonderful day. Stay warm.

Best Regards, Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
53 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range: $63 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing