We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent value and location. The room was clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 891 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There were many repairs in progress or improperly completed in my room. There were very few outlets for recharging/using devices. The blinds did not block out the external illumination. Would have been better at half price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Thought this was a great place to stay for nearby hiking in Shenandoah National Park and other day trips in the area. Nice clean room, good air-conditioning, and handy refrigerator. Nice pool which came in handy after a days hikes. Was convenient to day tripping over to Charlottesville for visits to the city or to Monticello. Continental breakfast was average/OK, not really too great, but free. Free wifi and cable TV. The rooms are a little outdated, but for what you are paying for, it was very nice and I don't come here to sit in a motel. Lots of great destinations nearby, went and visited the Antietam National Battlefield on my way to my next destination in PA. Was an easy 2 hour drive. I'll be back, it is so comfortable and convenient to so many destinations in Virginia, West Virginia and Maryland that it is hard to beat for the price. I'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macrokr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel but its a Days Inn I don't believe that should ever be exspected. The rom was somewhat clean we had a dead bug in the room and the sheets had a weird stain but management provided new sheets. The room otherwise was pretty clean and the bed was comfy. Front desk was helpful and friendly . It served its purpose as a one night place juat dont go exspecting much.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha9914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
1.3 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range: $58 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing