We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Seems to be an older property that the management is doing their best to maintain. Was surprised that all the standard rooms were available to those taveling with pets. Would recommend staying on the second floor, guessing that the pet owners would be placed on the first floor, if availabilty allows. Tranquill location, set back from the highway and surrounded by fields. Breakfast was underwhelming - just bagels, toast and cereal and ended promptly at 9AM. The employees were helpful and friendly. Swimming pool and pool area were clean. Rooms were also clean - TV and AC worked fine. Outside stairways to the second floor were not clean or well lit. Overall, a mixed bag but suitable for a night or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HWSG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 891 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room was comfortable, the beds good. Towels were rough and bathroom left a lot to be desired

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank trrbostn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

When we first checked in there was a sign up front saying there may be bugs in the room. Expect them. Not gonna lie that part grossed me out. According to the sign up front the bugs are from some virginia control program. With the exception of the bugs, it is a decent room. Definitely dated though. Pool was ok pretty big but had some mold. Putt putt was ok for free. Had all of the obstacles a put put should have (loop, walls, bank shots) but the surfaces are torn up and needs redone. Hotel has a lot of promise but until renovated, I can only give it 3 stars. Good for price and location. Staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As we walked in, we were greeted with bugs crawling everywhere and dead carcasses of bugs not cleaned up. The jacuzzi was dirty. The towels were so small. The tables were old and scarred. There was an outside light on all night that gave us a night light. The carpet was dirty, dusty, and threadbare! We didn't even check out the breakfast. Who wants to eat breakfast from a nasty place like this!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently stayed here with two of our grandkids. This is an older hotel. The room was clean and comfortable enough. The rate was good and the location was close to the Luray Triathlon site and the Luray area attractions.

The kids enjoyed the pool (not heated). We played the complimentary mini golf. The course is in poor shape but the kids did not seem to mind. The A/C, Wi-Fi and TV all worked. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave.

Breakfast was included (cold cereal, instant oatmeal, bread/toast, bagels, sweet rolls, coffee and OJ).

The setting was nice. We had a poolside room with a view of the mountains. The sunrise was magnificent.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room on second floor. It is quiet at night and had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
1.3 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
138 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing