We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debris pile on grounds should be removed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
La Plata, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Debris pile on grounds should be removed.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoy the Shenandoah area and stay at the hotel twice a year. The view from the rooms facing the mountains would be beautiful, except for the huge wooded debris pile on the far lawn. It has been there for two years, no excuse. Also, all mulch beds around the pool and surrounding area have nothing but weeds in all the beds. Very unsightly. How about planting some lavendar, full sun, drought resistant and very low maintenance.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountains, not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    173
    255
    183
    125
See reviews for
368
245
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Greeted with a welcoming cup of tea / coffee. Service staff helpful, room comfortable with fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rose-marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Days Inn-Luray. We hope you had a nice stay. We appreciate your business Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here after checking several other locations in town and this seemed to offer the best value for the money. The room was comfortable with a king size bed that we slept very well on. The shower was hot with good water pressure. Our room was on the second floor with a pool view. The pool is very large but too cold for us to go in due to recent cool weather. It did look like they could really use some addtional pool furniture, however

The room had a microwave, refridgerator and coffee maker. It was mostly clean but not thoroughly clean--for example the front of the AC was very dusty and the inside of the refridgerator needed to be wiped out.

Check in was smooth the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. All in all I would stay there again. I did not eat breakfast there is was all unhealthy carbs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for one night over Memorial Day weekend. Our room was booked online the week prior. We stayed in a suite with a king bed, sofa sleeper and jacuzzi. I'm sure it was one of the nicer rooms in the place. I was nervous about our stay since the reviews are pretty poor, but overall it was good. A little over-priced in my opinion, but it was a holiday weekend, the area gets busy this time of year, and there are pretty slim pickings for accommodations, so it is what it is. The room was large with a kitchen area, full size fridge, microwave, dishes, sink and coffee maker. The jacuzzi tub was in the front corner of the living area, so don't expect privacy. The room was clean and I didn't notice any bugs, but the air freshener they use is incredibly overwhelming when you walk into the room. Continental breakfast was mini muffins, danishes and cereal. We went into town to eat dinner and I have to say the other hotels/motels looked scary, which made me appreciate our accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USNchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#2 of 9 in Luray
46 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Property: Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing