We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing

Cannot say enough how special this place is. Spent twice as much time here than at the overcrowded... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
aandm3
,
Wisconsin
Best Vacation Destination

My wife and I were on a three week “retirement” vacation through the southwest and west. We... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
D4195XZkeving
,
Leavenworth, United States
via mobile
Read all 1,111 reviews
  
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
940
132
30
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
940
132
30
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general sherman giant trees sherman tree amazing trees largest tree south entrance morro rock tire chains thousand years snow chains rock trail visitor centers awe inspiring mother nature bucket list kings canyon national park winding road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a scenic highway that you take your time on! Lots of curves and upgrades/downgrades. Was surprised that it was not as busy as Yosemite! It is every bit as lovely! Some roads were a bit bumpy but most are in good shape! The giant sequoia trees make this a “must see!”

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Carleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Wuksachi Lodge. Do not take your luggage into the place where you sign in. The cabins and rooms are in a different location. The rooms were what I expected-- a bit old, wooden and lovely. They do have people that will help you with your luggage, BUT you have to ask for it. We struggled taking ours up the stairs b/c we didn't know about this feature of the lodge --so I am letting you know that. The park was everything I had hoped for. The giant forest and the largest tree in the world were excellent to visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank travelinggirl400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent place to visit! We enjoyed our time in the park as well as our drive to Mineral King, which is a must do if you ask me, just be sure and stop for some homemade apple pie at the resort!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We started 2 decades ago to visit all the “major” national parks out west. This park and Yosemite were the last 2 on our list and they did not disappoint us. Everywhere we looked the was nothing but beauty. My husband climbed up Moro Rock and from seeing his pictures, the view was stunning. The walk back from Sherman was a bit difficult due to the higher altitude but also there were plenty benches to stop and rest. The walk to Grant Tree was very easy. All the sequoias were amazingly beautiful. Take your time going through the park because there are many hairpin turns.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Judy0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every thing we hoped for, and more. Great day hikes. Don't miss King's Canyon - the deepest canyon in the country.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank fmdedolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews