We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staying at a friend's house but with more privacy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast

Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
San Francisco Bay area, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Staying at a friend's house but with more privacy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The location is very good and the room is spacious. It is near the Sequoia National Park. Lodgings in the area are quite average and Three Rivers is comparably a good choice. The fresh fruit with the breakfast were fabulous.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SnowNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Leah was very willing to give information about SNP and knew quite a bit. She was nice enough to change our breakfast hour to a 1/2 an hour earlier. However, she suggested that the children share a hot drink (instead of giving each one a hot drink). I agreed to it but at breakfast time when the boys wanted another hot drink because they liked it, her comment was "THE KITCHEN IS CLOSED". This had really put me off because she was the one to suggest sharing a drink because they might not like it. Then to soften her comment about the kitchen being closed, she said she "DIDN'T HAVE ANY MORE MILK TO MAKE ANOTHER ONE". What is this?! The idea of a B&B is not only resting but having BREAKFAST! Good grief! :(

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chemamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed with Leah and Peter at their lovely home in Three Rivers during August, and were charmed by their welcome. Three Rivers bed and breakfast is perfect for visiting Sequoia National Park, and we stayed two nights here to make the most of this beautiful area. Leah was very helpful in guiding us to the places we wanted to see and we would have missed the splendid section of the Kaweah River near hospital rock without her guidance. We saw bears in the park too - an amazing sight to a Brit!

The room we stayed in was comfortable and had patio doors leading through a gate to a walk down to the Kaweah River itself. We were offered a free bottle of wine on arrival, and the breakfast was excellent - Peter's "fruit monster" was creative, fun and set us up for the day!

I'd recommend Three Rivers B&B to anyone staying in the area - it's in a very quiet, peaceful area away from the main road, and is very reasonably priced. I hope we'll be back one day!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CotswoldFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Enjoyable peaceful stay. Hostess was very nice, accomodating, and informative. Rooms pristine and welcoming. Breakfast very good, with lots of options. We stayed at another B&B the next night because Three Rivers was booked, and we regretted it. You won't go wrong with Three Rivers B& B!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutdoorsyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend, and felt like it was like staying with friends. That of course has its pros and cons. On the positive side, the owners Leah & Peter are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They were able to provide recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Sequoia. Our room was spotless and had a large bathroom. The house itself borders a tributary of the Kaweah River, so we actually walked down the creek and waded into the water. They served a really tasty breakfast, and we were able to order exactly what we wanted at a time we wanted. On the negative side, the location still required over an hour drive to the main attractions in the park (Giant Forest, etc). The beds & pillows were really uncomfortable, and the soundproofing wasn't great. We were woken up early by the cooking sounds in the kitchen. There was also no maid service during the stay (beds were not made, room not cleaned). Overall, if you like staying in personable B&B's off the beaten path, you might like this. For me, given the time it takes to drive into Sequoia and my preference for full-service amenities, I would probably stay somewhere else.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Urban_Traveler_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

I went down to Three Rivers for rafting down the Kaweah, and wanted to kick back for a day so as not to drive in ultra-early from LA. I couldn't have picked a nicer play (thanks to Travelocity ratings) than what's essentially a great room in a huge, rustically located house, filled with tons of amenities and a great movie selection. Wonderful owners who made sure I was well taken care of. They make a mean quiche! Highly recommended if you're going to that end of Sequoia, or are doing a rafting trip through the equally cool White Water Voyages.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

My friend and I stayed here when we went river rafting. Our hosts were very nice and informative about the area and they have menus from the local restaurants with favorites highlighted!

  • Liked — The room was large and quaint
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
13.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
0.6 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#4 of 11 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
#4 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast

Property: Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast
Address: 42490 Kaweah River Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9534
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing