We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Nearby Hotels
$189
$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Sierra Riverhouse(Three Rivers)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Log House Lodge(Three Rivers)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
49
97
137
106
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
97
137
106
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hot tuborange juiceshort drivesequoia parkparksfoothills
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 516 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Picked the hotel due to its proximity to the Sequoia National Park. I made a mistake.

The rooms are dirty. The smell of the room when we entered almost chased us away.

They are not well maintained and the stuff in it are from the last century (19th century, that is) The carpet looks like it had few extra decades of use than it should. I wore my white socks on it, and they turned black.

The staff are unfriendly. I think they are the owners, since if they were employees, they would have been fired long ago. I do not understand why would people invest in a service business when they have no service in their genes.

I would not recommend it to anyone.

I suspect the people leaving positive reviews are the hotel owners...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maanhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been to many Western hotels in toronto and out side of Canada, they are the best hotel that I have been to, the service is the same where ever you go. they are very polite, the rooms are very very clean and comfortable, the food at the restaurtant is great. You don't even have to leave the hotel for anything, they have everything there.

I book the hotel at least twice a year in toronto

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the ones that we like is the ones closer to the stair case only because my kids always want to go down staris
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philomena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Room was ok for that price, clean but the bed was a bit too old. Installations around are nice (bbq, playground, pool).
Breakfast is surprising with much more choice then other places I went at that price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We thank you for your kind words and also thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. We will get right on it! We thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

stayed 3 nights in sept 2013. classical motel, close to a major road, very easy to reach by car. Three rivers is very near to the Sequoia Park entrance, and quite a charming lonely village at the Sierra foothills. the room was big, comfortable and clean, with fridge and microwave, and enough silent. breakfast is ok. only two problems:the air conditioner is very noisy, and the toilet in my room was not vetilated :-( .suggested!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

The Western Holiday Lodge thanks you for you kinda words about our hotel and we also thank you for your few words of advice. We will take them into consideration and work on them as best we can to further accommodate our future guests. Again we thank you very much. Have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in the Western Holiday Lodge on the way to Santa Barbara and just needed a place to stay and had booked in advance. Got upgraded to a suite which was nice unfortunately our other traveller got a standard room in spite of us making just one booking, which was a bit awkward. The room was massive but dated and in need of an update, however clean and the shower powerful. Had a small balcony where we had takeout pizzas and a few G&Ts which was nice touch. Good A/C in our room but our friend told us that his switched off at around midnight leaving his room very hot. Breakfast was basic but in line with what we got at other motels. I think the downside of this motel is that the owners were very indifferent and to be honest not very friendly. All of the other places we stayed on our road trip even at the cheap Motel 6 staff were really friendly and welcoming. At the Western Holiday Lodge it seemed they just could not be bothered and just is not good enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolfbusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

All of us here at the Western Holiday Lodge thank you for your kind words about our hotel as well as your generous advise. It is understandable that you enjoyed your stay slightly better than your friend as you were in a suite and he a standard room. However we understand that these problems need to be addressed and we are doing everything we can to make your stay at the Western Holiday Lodge the best it can be. Again we thank you very kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews