We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Mariposa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed overnight in Three Rivers to visit Sequoia National Park, We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was spacious and clean. A sliding glass door opened to a small patio and a large grassy area. It was also extremely quiet. The only downside was an inoperable fireplace. That was a bit disappointing.

It had a microwave and refrigerator, and a regular coffee maker! Most motels we have stayed in over the past few years have done away with normal size coffee makers and have switched to single serve types. So on our road trips we bring our own.

This is a great place at a reasonable price. The only drawback is that it is about 15 minutes from the park entrance.

Room Tip: We prefer ground level rooms. These have sliding doors to patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariposaMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    88
    113
    89
    105
See reviews for
131
187
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We are French and this Motel looks like really typical. The staff is really kind, friendly and helpfull. The room was really clean and it's a good think's. The Motel is quiet and he have a lot of space. You can have a peace of yard to enjoy the view on the montain. The breakfast is good and you can find some typical American food.

If you need to go to the National Park this his the better place, really close, the price is good for the prestation!
I recomande you this Motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay here with us. We hope to seen you again on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was big and clean.
Big breakfast buffet with waffle maker!
We had some problems with the free WiFi, it worked not proper in our room, but we got offered to use the breakfast room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WReise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived to a decent sized but fairly dark and depressing room... on closer inspection the pillows were dirty and did not have pillowcases on all of them, although they did have several hairs from presumably the previous guests, which was delightful... upon requesting clean pillows I was simply told they would be changed and was not even offered so much as an apology... The breakfast the next morning was so pathetic we stormed out of the room without even bothering, there was hardly anything there and what was there looked dry and revolting - admittedly we had arrived about 20 mins before the end of breakfast, but still did not expect what we got, or rather didn't get. Appreciating there is not much choice at 3 Rivers I can honestly say this place was the biggest and only disappointment of our near 3 week stay in the USA and although 3 Rivers is lovely in itself, if this was the only place left to stay, I would have to skip it in the future (or sleep in the car!!).

Room Tip: Hire a big car and fold down the back seats!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel to be GREAT! It isn't the Hyatt or Ritz but it's clean, close to the park's entrance and the owners are very friendly. The hotel also has a clean pool, basketball court, BBQ pit, swings and playground so if you are traveling w/children it's perfect!

Our room was spacious n there weren't any bed bugs. The beds were also comfy and everything worked well (including the heater).

We highly recommend it if ur looking for a hotel that's comparable to Days Inn (we paid $70) and will definitely be staying here again.

Oh and they are pet friendly!! =]

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosanna_510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel looked very run down when we pulled up. All other hotels on the area were booked so this one was our last hope for staying in three rivers for the weekend. The rooms have been updated in the last 10 years including art work and bathrooms but the spreads on the beds looked like they have been in them since the motel opened. The room we stayed in was very spacious but the view made the whole trip worth it. We didn't have a balcony but could still see the beautiful scenery of the moutains. The river at the back of the hotel is just a short hike away. There are big rocks surrounding the river which we climbed up onto and just looked and listened to the surroundings of nature. It was relaxing, romantic great weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondestar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It has to be said that this hotel doesn't inspire with confidence from the road, but once you are in it quickly grows on you. Tthe rooms are of a good size with plenty of storage space there's room for vanity unit and kitchenette space, keeping the two functions separate. Disturbance from neighbouring rooms is virtually non existent. Outside the room there is a good deep shaded balcony, which is excellent for early evening and breakfast time. The breakfast is very adequate and wide ranging in choice. There's a good sized playground for children, a swimming pool and there's also a good barbecue area which got put to use during our stay. Despite being beside a busy road, there's no disturbance, and it's easy to get away up to explore the woods or down to leave town! Our only disappointment was that the cleaning staff made a real mess of changing linen etc, leaving us with one dry and one wet towel and no tea towels so we needed to use face cloths to dry mugs etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caneable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.5 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
3.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
19.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
22.6 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Property: Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Address: 40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing