We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very close to Sequoia. Loved it there. 3 hrs. from Yosimete Nat. Park. Nice rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast. Outdoor play yard and swing. Grill to cook out if you want.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PKW248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    86
    110
    83
    100
See reviews for
127
175
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed at the Western Holiday Lodge 5/29/12. Cost was $49.99 + tax $5.00 = $54.99. Very reasonable, especially in Three Rivers CA at the southern end of Sequoia National Park. Room was clean and a/c worked well. Bed was fine, but no upscale bed ala upscale hotel beds. The 3 pillows were fine. Bath had shower/tub with good water flow and hot water. Morning breakfast was nice with yoghurt, cereals, fruit, waffles, variety of coffees, milk and juice. A decent breakfast, particularly at this price point.

I ate dinner at a restaurant just up the street that was pretty good with reasonable prices. They had Mexican food and steaks cooked on a bbq grill out front. As another reviewer had mentioned, the bugs really come out after sunset. I was very comfortably eating dinner outside when sunset came and the bugs seemed to all come out within minutes, forcing me inside. .

Back to the motel, it was clean, quiet and very reasonably priced and would stay again.

A warning to those entering or exiting Sequoia Nat'l Park at the south end. There is major roadwork at this end of the park with considerable delays as 1 way traffic continues for a # of miles into and out of the park at the Three Rivers southern end of Sequoia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTB-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

there are great hotels in Three rivers, but all the hotels are very expensive for what u get. this hotel too, but it has the lowest prices in town.
anyway, I dont recomened staying in Three rivers at all... from sunset the towm is filled with mosquitoes! and in the morning the way to the park is so steep... so it is much better to just stay inside the park.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KT109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The bed was hard it was like sleeping on a board the floor would've been softer. The faucet for the sink was broken and the shower leaked horribly. Would not stay there EVER again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Even they had to improvise due to the fact that the lobby had burned down, was this a very good place to stay. Clean rooms with a view to the river, friendly service and good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaytemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Quiet, clean, well equipped, in a pleasant setting. The owners are friendly and smiling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night in January 2012. The hotel is in a great location if you're looking to visit the Sequoia National Park as the park entrance is a short drive away. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet breakfast was great with a variety of options. The thing that impressed us most about this motel was the helpfulness of the staff. The airline had lost my luggage so I was trying to contact them to track it down. My mobile phone had no signal and I couldn't work the phone in the room. The manager let me use his phone to contact the airport several times and even offered to let me phone my family in England and wouldn't accept payment for any of the calls.
If you're looking for a basic, clean motel with excellent service then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara110_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.5 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
22.6 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Property: Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Address: 40105 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9745
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing