We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Reviewed May 20, 2007

We stayed here one night. 10 minutes from sequoia. Above average room, would stay again. Much closer to park than Visalia

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank southwestPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2007

Comfort Inn is about six miles from the entrance of Sequoia National Park. It is right on Hwy 198 but cannot hear the traffic noise at all in the room. The inn looks pretty new and is clean. It has the basic motel amenities (blowdryer, coffee maker, shampoo & conditioner...). Its complimentary breakfast includes make-it-yourself waffle, muffins, toast, fruit ,coffee & juice. There is really nothing much to complain about this inn, maybe except the coffee is too bland (hey, but it's complimentary). There are couple motels closer to the park entrance but most of them look pretty rundown. I paid $69/nite which was really affordable. Next time, I will want to try the Wuksachi Lodge inside the park but will definitely recommend Comfort Inn to anyone.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aroundtheworldonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

We stayed here because in Three Rivers, you don't have much of a choice. However, for only 50.00 you get a clean room. The bathroom was a bit small, but overall the room was quiet and the staff was accomodating. Free Waffles! :)

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Buccaneers#1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007

Stayed there in Dec. 06. First time to a national park with kids 9 and 5. Best hotel in the area. We have stayed at many Choice hotels in west coast and this is one of the cleanest and friendliest. Due to a slow season, we opted for the upgrade to a hot tub room and the kids loved it. We are from Hawaii so having a fire place and a hot-tub was a treat.
Our little one was under the weather and found a doctor and a pharmacy just a block away, very convinient.
Only down side was that we were too early for some snow. Saw some up in the park but we were hoping for more. Only more reason for us to return.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank scott_miyashiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

Stayed at this motel for 2 nights in late October. (At the time of our stay, this hotel was a Holiday Inn Express so some things may have changed since the change to it being a Comfort Inn.)

The rooms are very good with a Kingsize bed, table and chair, 28" TV, Iron and Ironing board etc.

The sink (faucet) is seperate to the toilet and shower which I always find helps speed up getting ready in a morning!

The hotel has laundry facilities, which I found very handy given that we were on a 3 week long trip - you can purchase small packs of detergent and softner from the reception desk.

Internet access is free in the lobby, however it is restricted to 15 minutes (although I don't think anybody would mind if you were on longer, providing nobody else was waiting.)

Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express Start continental breakfast, with self-serve cereal, toast, waffles, bagels, pastries and coffee. Not sure how breakfast will measure up now this is a Comfort Inn though.

The location is great, just across the road from a Mexican restaurant and a Pizza Factory, and the Sequoia national park entrance is just a 20 minute drive from here.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sonofagunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

We stayed for three nights. It is very close to Sequoia National Park. The room was adequate for a couple with a toddler. There was no mini refrigerator to store milk but there is a market just accross the hotel. Three Rivers is a very small town no fast food joint. The closest bigger city is Visalia which is about half an hour drive. And it seems to be the newest hotel in Three Rivers, CA. Make sure you try to Pizza also accross the street. The Post office being nearby is also an added plus.

The hotel service is adequate but the staff is not very friendly. There were no good morning or come back again or welcome to the hotel. The staff doesn't seem to be approachable and there are no brochures visible for the National Park.

There is a computer to access your e-mail in the lobby for 15 minutes maximum but no internet in the rooms.

The doors are a little thin. The stay was event less except Saturday evening or Sunday very early morning. Which seems to be drunks outside our hotel room and we heard the whole conversation. And also on Sunday morning motorcyles warming up their engine for about 15minutes. You can also hear the footsteps above you.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank trip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights while visiting Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. The room was very nice - clean and comfortable. We paid extra to have a microwave and frig in the room and there was a problem with the microwave. BUT they changed it out after I called about it. There was a problem with the replacement also, but my husband found out that the problem was with the top outlet and was able to get the microwave to work. MOST IMPORTANTLY though is that they were very fair and accommodating and knocked off the extra charges entirely from our bill (and we don't often encounter that "going the extra mile" bit while traveling.)

The only "annoying" thing about the room - and I think I read this in another review of this hotel-- is that the bathroom door was on special hinges and it sounded just like a squeaky screen door every time it was opened/closed. Other than that though - the room was great; we would recommend it; and would defnitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXTravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
644 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,432 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: $96 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing