We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again, a Good Location if visiting Sequoia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Again, a Good Location if visiting Sequoia”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

As others have said, a good location for visiting Sequoia Nat'l Park. It will take you about an hour up a winding mountain road to get to the Giant Forest Museum which is really where all the action starts in Sequoia.

The room was very clean, mattresses very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. TV reception and internet access was good. However, initially the internet did not work at all and I got a 408 Request Timeout error. A quick call to the front desk and a reboot though remedied the issue.

Cellphone service for me was almost non-existent. I sporadically got one bar, but was able to make a call from the back of the parking lot to the office one morning.

One nice touch was the room had a ceiling fan. First time I have seen that in a Comfort Inn.

Breakfast was good. One thing I almost missed is the setup for the eggs and sausage is around the corner from the main room in the conference room to the side. It is away from the rest of the food so it is easy to overlook.

A couple of decent places to eat dinner really close by, so we were very pleased with our two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForgottenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you and we appreciated that you took the time to post a review on our behalf. Yes, unfortunately AT&T is the primary cell service here, after that is Verizon and then its spotty. Hopefully someday other phone companies will want to put their system up on the tower but until then I never have a problem allowing a guest to use my cell phone in an emergency.

I hope that you arrived to your next destination safely and that someday you will return to see more of the beautiful National Parks.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    407
    328
    89
    65
See reviews for
374
473
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was fine, comfortable, and well kept. The price was reasonable with a filling breakfast offered. Eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, orange juice and coffee met our needs. The check-in staff member was cordial and patient with several trying to check in at once. The breakfast staff member was very helpful by allowing me to heat up my rice bag used for relief of arthritis. Kudos to her!
Great location, as hoped, for drive next day to Sequoia National Park. I am very, very glad we chose this motel in Three Rivers!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to make you comfortable while you were here. We appreciate that you posted this review and hope that someday you can return and give us yet another opportunity to make you feel welcomed and appreciated.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was very happy that I stayed here. The hotel is very convenient because it is only ten minutes away from Sequoia. The rooms have two queen size beds which is enough for a family of four.
Right across from the hotel is a Mexican restaurant and a pizza parlor. Both places are good and recommended. The breakfast is decent and free, which makes a great start for your adventure up to Sequoia. Got a good night sleep and it was very quiet. I enjoyed my two nights here, and I would come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for you place of comfort and safety while traveling with your family. I hope that you were able to enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi while you were here also. Please allow us again to someday show you our eagerness to accommodate and to make comfortable, our valued guests,

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was comfortable, clean, and neat but the best feature was its location to Sequoia and Kings Canyon. It had a nice pool and hot tub and the breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a great review. Im so pleased that we met your expectations and hope that you will spread the word on our behalf. We appreciate that you chose us and hope that someday you will allow us to met those expectations again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
270 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our room was clean and quiet, even though the entire place has outdoor corridors. Two levels - ours was on the 2nd floor. We had a comfy king-size bed, a desk, chest, sizable flat screen TV, nice vanity area with hair dryer & small armoire. There was one cushy chair and small round side table. Plenty of lamps/lighting. Breakfast included coffees, teas, juices, hot chocolate, pastries, breads, make-it-yourself waffles, cereals, link sausages, & scrambled eggs. Short drive into Sequoia. Please note that I base my rating on how this place met my expectations. Some reviewers criticize places that aren't in any way expected to be high-end facilities as though they should have concierge service. I'm just trying to be realistic in my review and expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

I so appreciate your review. Thank you for being the realistic traveler and for considering some important factors. We so much enjoy accommodating our guests and Im happy to know that we met your expectations. I hope that you arrived home or to your next destination safely and that someday you will return to explore more of these National Parks so that we can again, meet and try to exceed your expectations.

Many Blessings,
Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was fine. The people were excellent could not be more helpful. We enjoyed our stay. However the breakfast was horrible. The waffle was good, coffee was a dismal failure. No real fruit only oranges.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations but I do hope that you were able to enjoy the other offerings at breakfast and perhaps the pool and Jacuzzi. I hope that you will return someday to allow us the opportunity to do better for you.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a no-frills establishment, with a great location.... There are not too many choices if you don't want to stay in the Sequoia National Park and we chose this one becuase of location, price and complimentary breakface.... The hotel hits the mark on all these...

Wi-Fi quits working at night because of demand, our TV didn't work, then worked, then didn't... wanted to move us rather then fix it or replace it, the desk chair was comical... when you sit in it, the desk is chest high... the adjustment mechanism had been removed. When I asked to have it replaced so I could work at the desk, the desk clerk stated that ALL the chairs were modified that way... strange.

Breakfast and the pool/jacuzzi were adequate.

So - not bad if your looking for basic accommodations... price is right and the location is great!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
284 reviews
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,226 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing