We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit to Sequoia National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Short visit to Sequoia National Park”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights and managed to get into Sequoia National Park before it was shut down due to the lack of federal funding.
Great hotel with a very spacious room, good bathroom and comfortable bed. Even though the hotel is on a noisy road, the rooms are quiet.
Made to feel welcome by the staff.
Close to some local restaurants although the Mexican restaurant wasn't all that great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a kind and detailed review. You've covered all those things that are so important to your fellow travelers. Im so pleased that you found us to meet all your needs and that you where able to enjoy you time here inspite of the Govt Shutdown.

Many Happy Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    426
    346
    98
    66
See reviews for
399
493
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Check in was smooth, as we were the only ones at the time. Came back 30 minutes later to use lobby computer with no success. Was advised it was not connected to the internet and at that time there were others guests arriving. I waited while 3-4 different guests were checked in and then requested assistance. Computer rebooted with no success. Again the only counter person was busy checking in more arriving guests with no additional attempts to provide internet service. After approx. 35-40 minutes of waiting, I just gave it up as 3 others were now also sitting patiently in chairs waiting for internet access. Hotel gives you a breakfast voucher to be used in AM. Don't remember seeing that at too many other choice hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickCFburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest...

I apologize for the lack of Internet in the lobby. My front desk staff was limited on what they could do to bring up the internet as we have since found that there were wiring issues preventing the guest computer from operating correctly. We have since had those issues corrected and it is now up an running.

I appreciate your review and hope that you found the other amenities in the hotel comfortable and accomodating.

Best Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

nice clean hotel...but the hotel uses Polystyrene/thermocole cutlery which is bad for the environment.
Location is somehow near the entrance of the park the breakfast is ok...but not enough room sometimes is crowded

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha200011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate that you took the time to post a review about your guest room. I apologize for the offense you have in the cutlery that we use but reusable cutlery to serve 100 - 400 guests at any given time would be difficult. I hope that the remainder of your travels was safe and comfortable and we look forward to someday, your return to our area.

Many Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I forgot ALL my shirts in the dresser drawer of my room. WhenI contacted the front desk, Shelly Matlock said she would have them packed and over-nighted to me at my next destination.
I felt as though I was dealing with a friend, not someone who worked at a hotel where I stayed.
Thank you for that feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laddie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm very happy that we were able to help you get all of your dress shirts back to you in such a quick manner. Thank you for posting your positive experience with other potential guests as I look forward to offering the same consideration to them as well. Customer Service is very important to all of us here and I appreciate your recognition.

Many Happy Travel,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was nice. Nothing spectacular, but certainly met our needs. We were very tired after long days in the park, so a comfortable bed was all we needed. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help when we lost our car keys. They were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-from-FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I'm so happy that your keys were found.... this was certainly a crisis diverted. I hope that the remainder of your journey was met with the same hospitality that you found here with us as I feel every guest should be appreciated and given the best in customer service and care.

Many Happy Days to you...

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are from the uk and stayed here August 2013 for a few days. Good choice, nice big bed, good air con, clean and small pool at front. Breakfast is a bit of a bun fight as it was very busy when we were there but coffee on tap and good muffins, strange nuclear looking Cheerios were a bit odd! Staff very nice. Three rivers is spread out along the road so you need to drive to get about, we walked somewhere for dinner and the road was dangerous at night. About 20 mins from sequoia park entrance, an hour to the main parts. It's a long drive in uk terms from kings canyon, but well worth the drive, the whole area is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJohnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property and your experience in Three Rivers. Im happy that you made it here after the heat wave so that you could really enjoy the outdoors. Many thanks for choosing us and I hope that you share your experience with your friends and family over there across the pond.

Many Regards and Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were looking for a last minute getaway for the family. After selecting the Comfort Inn, it quickly became clear that our decision was blessed. Sherry the manager is someone everyone should take a minute to speak to while enjoying Sequoia National and Three Rivers. Her suggestions really added a nice "local" experience to the park and local spots worth the time and energy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your kind and energetic review... I feel blessed that you mentioned me by name and will remember how meaningful it was to your experience. We appreciate so much that you choose us for such an important getaway; as family getaways are so few and they need to be special. Thank you for choosing us and I hope that you will allow us again to be that place for you and your family.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,340 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Address: 40820 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing