We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckeye Tree Lodge(Three Rivers)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
249
455
389
108
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
455
389
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastmexican restaurantpizza placewould stay here againhot tubpizza factorynational parksequoia kings canyonoutdoor poolconvenient locationsmall townstayed here for one nightgrocery storesouth entrancelong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Motel is a good place to get tuned in for the tours into Sequoia National park which is only a few miles away. A shuttle bus service runs between the motel and the Park. The reception-desk people are very helpful and give excellent advice in regard to all options of how to best investigate the Park. We also preferred this motel to the very busy Sequoia Village in the Park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleonore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. Thank you for mentioning that our Front Desk was able to help you navigate your journey into the park and Im so pleased you found us to meet your needs. Please come back and visit us again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The rooms are decently clean and decently furnished. Not pretty and not very new but I'm really not trying to complain (just inform). For the location and the price I'd stay here again but it isn't the type of place that brings a sense of peace and relief at the end of a long hot day of hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about our facility. Im glad you found us affordable and accomodating during your stay and hope that we see you again in the future.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were very pleased that we stayed here. We had booked a King suite. The room was large and clean, with a comfy sofa and a room divider and a good TV, but if there is a microwave would it not make sense to provide plates and cutlery? Fortunately, we had our own plastic picnic ones so it was not a problem. The included breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice but you have to get down early if you want a table, we found that it got a bit busy at around 8 - 8.30. All in all it was a very comfortable place to stay and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review. We are happy that you where happy with your room and the amenties that we offer. I hope that the remainder of your vacation was happy and safe and that someday you will allow us to be your place of comfort again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate motel near the entrance to Sequoia. It was clean, reasonably comfortable, had free hot breakfast and wifi and was easy in and out. You cannot really have much more of an expectation than that and, frankly, many hotels of a higher star rating would provide none of those for free. That it's so close to the park entrance is a bonus. Not necessarily somewhere you want to spend a week of vacation but I would not hesitate to stay here again. It fulfills the brand promise of a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFO-World-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you found our property to meet your needs. We look forward to having you back again as our guests and until then, many blessings,

Kind Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

great location. old style motel not up to the standard of comfort inn that I am used to .breakfast ok but not great, ice machine did not work. pool looked ok but we did not use it. bathroom very awkward in the fact when the bathroom door was opened if you were at the sink which is in the main room you would be hit by it. would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brit104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I apologize that we did not meet your standards as far as the lay out of our rooms. I hope though, that you continue to stay with the brand when you are traveling. We appreciate your comments.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews