We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not much to say about it...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Not much to say about it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate motel near the entrance to Sequoia. It was clean, reasonably comfortable, had free hot breakfast and wifi and was easy in and out. You cannot really have much more of an expectation than that and, frankly, many hotels of a higher star rating would provide none of those for free. That it's so close to the park entrance is a bonus. Not necessarily somewhere you want to spend a week of vacation but I would not hesitate to stay here again. It fulfills the brand promise of a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFO-World-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you found our property to meet your needs. We look forward to having you back again as our guests and until then, many blessings,

Kind Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    375
    301
    84
    59
See reviews for
338
442
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

great location. old style motel not up to the standard of comfort inn that I am used to .breakfast ok but not great, ice machine did not work. pool looked ok but we did not use it. bathroom very awkward in the fact when the bathroom door was opened if you were at the sink which is in the main room you would be hit by it. would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brit104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize that we did not meet your standards as far as the lay out of our rooms. I hope though, that you continue to stay with the brand when you are traveling. We appreciate your comments.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed one night here because we couldn't book two nights at the Wuksachi lodge in Sequoia National Park. But we really should have booked both nights with Comfort Inn because we all had a better experience here than at the lodge. We arrived an hour early and tried to check in but were turned away and we were told to come back in about a half hour. Which was completely understandable so we went to the little market very close to the hotel and bought some snacks and things for that night. We arrived back about a half hour later and were given our room key. Large cool rooms. The only thing that could use some improvement would be the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The room was right by the laundry room which I thought would be horribly loud but to my surprise I couldn't hear it at all! We got in to the pool as soon as we could. All of the guest and staff were so friendly. That morning we had a great breakfast in the lobby and there was so much room so it wasn't crowded. Overall, we had a great time here and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We appreciate so much that you would prefer us over the Lodge in the park and hope that you pass that along to your friends and family. I hope that you come back to our area again so that we can again be your place of comfort.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The room air conditioner was not working when we arrived, late in the evening. Maintenance was unable to repair and they at first were slow to offer a different room. When we finally got to a room with a working a/c, it was after midnight. For some reason there was no elevator. Breakfast area was too small look elsewhere if visiting this area!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slaterbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize again for the a/c in your room not working efficiently. It sounds like we did what we could do to make your stay comfortable and moved your room as soon as we realized it would take more than a reset on that rooms a/c. I hope that you had a safe journey home and the rest of your trip was met with great comfort.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

stopped 2 nights mid june attentive and helpful staff. Good sized clean rooms with all the amenities,breakfast very good , plenty of choice of cereals cakes and breads sausages eggs and fruit would stop again if we returned. top place for visiting sequoia national park,handy village for resturants for evening meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you found our property all that you had hoped for and all that you needed. We appreciate that you took the time to post your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Many Blessings

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this location during a visit to the Sequoia National Park. It is the most responsibly priced location in the area. There are few luxury options in the area, within the park there are one or options but they have a high price point. It visiting the Park you are basically looking for somewhere that is claen and close most of your tie will be spent in park.
During our stay there was a leak in the pipes that left the rug soaking it happened in the middle of the night so I didn't address till the next day. I was reimbursed for the that night s stay without question

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest..

Thank you for posting a review. I again apologize for the incident in your room and appreciate that you understand that some things are out of our control. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that when ever you find yourself in our little part of the world, you will again stay with us.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed two nights in June while hiking nearby. Rooms and grounds were clean. Staff was very gracious and morning breakfast of waffles, coffee and juice just the thing to start a long day...Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker_Hobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest..

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Im so pleased that you found your room and your breakfast to be all that you wanted and needed. I hope that the rest of your journey was met with the same.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Address: 40820 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing