We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Nearby Hotels
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wuksachi Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
$267
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$159
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckeye Tree Lodge(Three Rivers)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
249
455
389
108
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
455
389
108
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastmexican restaurantpizza placewould stay here againhot tubpizza factorynational parksequoia kings canyonoutdoor poolconvenient locationsmall townstayed here for one nightgrocery storesouth entrancelong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was much better than average too. The room was great, stayed in a king room and used the pull out sofa for our daughter. The refrigerator and microwave was a bonus. The hot tub was perfect. Everything was neat and clean. In addition, the price was right. We stayed here three nights while visiting the Sequia And Kings Canyon.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took time to post such a kind review. We are very pleased that you where satisfied with your room, the breakfast and our location as that covers all the needs travelers have. Please do come and stay with us again if you are ever in our area again.

Best Regards and Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sequoia National Park.

The rooms are basic but clean. Free breakfast was a bonus - toast, cereals, waffles, juice. There is also free wifi.

Location in Three Rivers was good - there is a village store (selling food/wine/beer) along with a number of restaurants directly across the road. We ate both nights at the Pizza Factory - eating in one night and getting take away for our room the other. There are also 2 petrol stations nearby to top up the car.

The drive to the entrance of Sequoia National Park is around 15 minutes, however the drive to the main attractions (Crystal Cave, General Sherman etc) is a fair bit longer - at least another 45mins. The drive is up a steep, winding road - but with some great views! At the time of travelling (late 2012) there were works being completed on this road which led to delays of up to 20mins while we were visiting. The works look like they have just begun so it will be worth checking the website for updates if staying soon.

Overall a well priced option for visiting Sequoia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate the positive feed back and hope that when you are in our area again, you come and stay with us again.

Thank You and Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially since we had a very late check-in. Breakfast was pretty good but crowded - again, the staff was hard-working and helpful. The only minuses were the drumming up sound of all the Harleys in the morning - a lot of motorcyclists stay there - and the beds seemed harder than normal for a Comfort Inn. Not a deal breaker. The location was great for our busy trip, close to Three Rivers entrance to the park. Not a lot of places in Three Rivers to eat this late in the season, though.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior courtyard area were probably quieter than those on the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

I appreciate that you posted such a kind review. We strive to provide our guests with everything they should need from comfort, food, pool and great advice to what to enjoy and stay away from in our area. I'm so pleased that you where satisfed with your stay and I look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We weren't prepared to camp, so used the Comfort Inn/Three Rivers as our base during our three day visit to Sequoia National Park. The staff were super friendly and very helpful, including advising us which restaurants to AVOID. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. A mini-fridge and microwave would have been welcome additions, though, as there are few nearby dining options and Park visitors usually want to take food along for the day. The included breakfast was good, but the hot foods are in a separate room, and some people likely miss out because they don't notice that.
All in all a pleasant, comfortable stay, and we'd use this motel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyRoverPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate that you articulated what you did like about your stay with us. We do use all reviews to either validate the things we are doing rights just as much as the harsh ones that help us to know where we can improve. We look forward to providing you with a comfortable place again on your nexr adventure in this area.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights when we visited Sequioa and Kings Canyon.

It was a nice hotel - motel style with good large rooms and 2 beds. They provide a free breakfast which was very good and a good saving. It is quite close to Sequioa, but at the moment you have to be careful and time your trip since up to 5pm you can only get to the main park because of road repairs every hour on the hour. After 5 pm its every 20 mins so there is no problem. This may go on for the rest of the year. There are not that many restuarants, we ate at the Riverside and the Gateway. The Riverside was OK and well priced, but I found the Gateway over priced and pretentious (that is only my opinion). The best thing about it was the Riverside tables. Maybe because the are close to the park gate they get away with poor service and pricey menu.

Sequioa park was great and the trees awesome as was king Canyon.

All in all the comfort Inn was a good choice from a limited number of hotels.

Room Tip: I you are travelling with heavy suitcases and find stairs difficult ask for a lower room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you found everything accomodating. I hope that your time in the National Parks was everything you hoped it would be and more. Please visit us again if you are ever in our area.

Thank you again,

Best Wishes,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews