We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, close to Sequoia National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This comfort inn & suites gave us a nice place to stay while visiting Sequoia National Park. Clean room, helpful staff. Continental breakfast was better than most; however, seating was very limited in the breakfast room (at least during the times we wanted to eat). Visitors must be aware it is about an hour drive to the park from Three Rivers, and the road into the park is very steep and curvy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review. We so much appreciate you and that you chose our hotel for you comfort and safety while traveling. We hope that when you are in our area you chose to stay with us again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good clean hotel, very friendly staff. We were pre-warned that the breakfast room gets crowded early, but we were not expecting to be scrambling for seats at 7.30am, but brerakfast was good. As a town Three Rivers doesnt really offer a great deal though!.I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brades1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words and are so pleased that we met your expectations. We hope that you made home safetly and if ever in the foothills of the beautiful Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks you chose us again for your comforts.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

After a quick trip thru Sequoia/Kings Canyon, we overnited at this gem in the California foothills.
A CLEAN quiet room beyond what we expected. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. The Breakfast? you need to be there. It was a FULL breakfast includind eggs, sausage, etc., etc., etc..

Definetly would reccomend this to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and I am so pleased that you found us to be all that you needed us to be. We so much enjoy hearing what we do right and it encourages us to keep it going. I hope that if you are ever in the foothills of the Sierras again, you come here and allow us to make your stay as comfortable and positive as your first time.

Many Blessings to you,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Disappointed to find that the upgraded 'executive room' I had booked overlooked a seemingly inactive building site. Complained immediately to front desk but there was apparently "nothing she could do."

The motel still had a 'vacancy' sign on arrival and we offered to downgrade and still pay the higher rate or upgrade, but still "nothing she could do." She explained that the website didn't allow customers to pick an exact room or see a hotel room layout map, hence the problem. But in the same breath said that the reason we couldn't switch rooms was because other customers had booked a specific room. We asked if we could change rooms for our second night, but no, you guessed it, "nothing she could do." She made it clear that once checked in, they were not prepared to change the room.

I appreciate that this is a Comfort Inn, not a Hilton, but the room wasn't cheap and I still expect a certain level of customer service and I did not get it here.

The company's 'commitment to satisfaction' policy is clearly not worth the paper it's written on (several times, in various locations in each room). I witnessed two other guests have their issues (billing and quote discrepancies) dealt with in a similar fashion the following morning by a different member of staff and guests were left unhappy.

Saying that, the room was fine. The shower was low pressure and had come away from its wall socket meaning we had to hold it by hand, but the room seemed clean and was a good size. Just disappointed by the indifferent service and to come to somewhere misleadingly called 'Sequioa Kings Canyon' hotel to overlook a building site and still have over an hours drive to get to Sequoia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanishdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

I apologize for your negative experience while at our property. At time you checked in, we were sold out but unfortunately the vacancy sign had not yet been turned off. Had we been able to move you to another room we sure would have as our guests comforts are of course important to us. I've spoken to all of my staff and quized them on what our website details and they where all correct in knowing that, like any other website for a hotel, you are able to choose your particular room so Im very sorry for the misunderstanding. As for your second night, we were sold out again and had the majority of stay over guests, so changing your room that night was also an impossibility.

I see no report on your acct. that you reported a broken shower or I would have had maintenance take care of that for you.

Although the gate to the National Forest is only 7 miles away you do need to allow for time due to the curvy mountanous roads.

I hope that if you are ever in our area again you give us another opportunity to satisfy your needs.

Most Respectfully,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We loved our visit to Three Rivers. The management and staff were excellent. We enjoyed a great breakfast to start our day. The location and price was a good choice for our stay. Everyone was very helpful.

Room Tip: we had a king suite which was very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gparents2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you found your room and the other amenities to your liking. We do strive to meet all the needs of our guests and hope that you return to our little town again someday.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Apparently there are a number of disgruntled, entitlement-obsessed types writing reviews here. We stayed from Aug. 19-21. We found the staff to be very friendly (even got a free upgrade without even being asked!), the continental breakfast hot and delicious, and the service friendly and professional. The location is great (and not just cuz the park is nearby) because there are 2-3 nice restaurants across the street as well as a well-stocked market.

The pool is small but perfectly clean and charming. Laundry facilities with requisite ice machine and vending machine. Standard but perfectly good stuff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you found everything about your stay, satisfactory and accomodating. We strive to keep all aspects of the property and its amenities comfortable, safe and pleasant. We appreciate that you took the time to read other reviews also and to have made your own experience as part of the record. .... Much appreciated.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Very close to Sequoia. It was exceptionally clean and well run. Very friendly atmosphere. They have a very nice free breakfast. I have no negatives on this place at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review...and are pleased that you found our property and the breakfast to be everything you needed while on the road and away from home. We so much look forward to your return and until then be blessed.

Thank you,

Shelly Maltock
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
307 reviews
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,394 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: $95 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing